Home / News / Eric Lamaze Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for October

Jump Canada

Eric Lamaze Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for October | Print |
“Eric Lamaze was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for October.”  Photo Credit — Cealy TetleyNovember 3, 2010 — Eric Lamaze was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for October by Jump Canada.

Lamaze of Schomberg, ON, won the Individual Bronze Medal on Saturday, October 9, at the 2010 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games in Lexington, KY.  A total of 121 riders representing 38 nations vied for the title of World Show Jumping Champion.
“Eric Lamaze was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for October.”  Photo Credit — Cealy Tetley
On the final night of show jumping competition, the top four individuals — Lamaze, Philippe Le Jeune of Belgium, Saudi Arabia’s Abdullah Al Sharbatly and Rodrigo Pessoa of Brazil, rode their own horse over the Conrad Homfeld-designed course, and then rode each of the other three horses.

Lamaze rode Hickstead, a 14-year-old Dutch Warmblood stallion owned by Ashland Stables and Lamaze’s Torrey Pines Stable, to a clear round.  He also jumped clear with Le Jeune’s stallion Vigo d’Arsouilles.  With one rail down riding Seldana di Campalto, the horse of Al Sharbatly, and one rail and a time fault with Pessoa’s HH Rebozo, Lamaze finished the ‘Final Four’ with the Individual Bronze Medal.  Hickstead jumped clear for all four of his riders to earn the title of ‘Best Horse.’

In addition, Lamaze led the Canadian Show Jumping Team to a fifth place finish among 27 countries, qualifying Canada for the 2012 London Olympic Games.

“There is a lot of jumping at the World Championships, and there are so many great horses and riders that did not have the opportunity to be a part of the final four,” said Lamaze, who was competing in his fifth consecutive World Equestrian Games.  “I feel very lucky to have ended up with the bronze.”

Lamaze, who is personally sponsored by CAVALOR, added, “I was also thrilled that Hickstead was named the ‘Best Horse’ at the World Championships; it is a title that he deserves.  Hickstead’s program consists of Cavalor feed, and everywhere in the world that Hickstead goes, his Cavalor feed goes with him.”

As the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for October, Lamaze receives a gift certificate from title sponsor CAVALOR Inc.

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV. CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!  For more information, please call 1-877-775-7507 or e-mail This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

 
About Jump Canada

Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca

Accueil / Nouvelles / Éric Lamaze est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’octobre

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Éric Lamaze est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’octobre | Imprimer |
« Saut d’obstacles Canada a désigné Éric Lamaze comme  « Athlète CAVALOR » du mois d’octobre. »  Photo— Cealy TetleyLe 3 novembre 2010 — Saut d’obstacles Canada a décerné le titre d’Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’octobre à Éric Lamaze, de Schomberg, Ontario.

Le samedi 9 octobre dernier, Lamaze a été médaillé de bronze en individuel dans le cadre des Jeux équestres mondiaux FEI Alltech de 2010, qui se déroulaient à Lexington, au Kentucky. À cette occasion, 121 cavaliers  représentant 38 nations ont pris le départ pour disputer le titre de champion du monde de saut d’obstacles.
« Saut d’obstacles Canada a désigné Éric Lamaze comme  « Athlète CAVALOR » du mois d’octobre. »  Photo— Cealy Tetley
Lors de l’ultime épreuve, les quatre premiers cavaliers au classement individuel, soit le Canadien  Éric Lamaze, le Belge Philippe Le Jeune, le Saoudien Abdullah Al Sharbatly et le Brésilien Rodrigo Pesso, ont franchi sur leur propre cheval le parcours créé par Conrad Homfeld, puis sur chacun des trois autres chevaux.

Lamaze a exécuté un parcours sans faute sur Hickstead, l’étalon warmblood hollandais de 14 ans appartenant à Ashland Stables ainsi qu’à son entreprise Torrey Pines Stable. Il a aussi été impeccable sur Vigo d’Arsouilles, l’étalon de Le Jeune. Il a toutefois fait tomber le premier élément du triple sur Seldana di Campalto, le cheval de Sharbatly, ainsi que le second élément du triple et encouru une pénalité de temps sur HH Rebozo, la monture de Pessoa. Lamaze s’est ainsi  mérité la médaille de bronze lors de l’affrontement des quatre cavaliers. Hickstead n’a touché à aucune barre pour chacun des quatre cavaliers, ce qui lui a valu le titre du Meilleur Cheval. 

De plus, Lamaze a livré une performance qui a mené l’équipe canadienne de saut d’obstacles au cinquième rang sur 27 pays, ce qui a permis au Canada de se qualifier pour les Jeux olympiques de Londres en 2012.

« Il y avait beaucoup de parcours à sauter aux Championnats du monde, et tellement d’excellents cavaliers et d’admirables chevaux qui n’ont pas pu accéder à la finale à quatre », a dit Lamaze,  qui participait à ses cinquièmes Jeux équestres mondiaux d’affilée. « Je  considère que c’est une grande chance d’avoir pu décrocher la médaille de bronze. »

Lamaze, qui compte CAVALOR parmi ses commanditaires personnels, a tenu à ajouter : « J’étais très heureux que le titre du Meilleur Cheval soit décerné à Hickstead aux Jeux équestres mondiaux. Il le mérite. Le régime alimentaire de Hickstead comprend des aliments Cavalor, et partout où il se rend au monde, ses aliments Cavalor le suivent. »

En tant qu’Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’octobre, Lamaze reçoit un certificat-cadeau offert par le commanditaire,  CAVALOR Inc.

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.  

CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a développé, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR ! Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez téléphoner au 1 877 775-7507 ou écrire à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .


À propos de Saut d’obstacles Canada

Saut d’obstacles Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique responsable de toutes les activités de compétition en chasse, saut d’obstacles et équitation, depuis les niveaux de base jusqu’au sport international. Saut d’obstacles Canada est dirigé par un conseil d’administration élu en majorité par les intervenants du sport. Consultez le site Web http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada  pour connaître les programmes et activités de Saut d’obstacles Canada.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca