Home / News / Yann Candele Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for September

Jump Canada

Yann Candele Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for September | Print |
“Yann Candele was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for September.”  Photo Credit — Cealy TetleyOctober 8, 2010 — Yann Candele has been named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for September by Jump Canada.

Candele of Caledon, ON, was a member of the Canadian Show Jumping Team twice in the month of September.  Riding Pitareusa, a 13-year-old Dutch Warmblood mare owned Susan Grange, Candele was a member of Canada’s third-placed team in the $350,000 BMO Nations’ Cup held Saturday, September 11, at the Spruce Meadows ‘Masters’ Tournament in Calgary, AB.
“Yann Candele was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for September.”  Photo Credit — Cealy Tetley
Immediately following that event, Candele flew to Spain where he was a last-minute substitute for Olympic Champion Eric Lamaze, who was nursing a broken foot and opted to lend his horses to Candele so that Canada would have a four-man team.  Catching riding Atlete Van T Heike, a 10-year-old Belgian Warmblood mare owned by Stephex Stables, Candele incurred four faults in the first round and was clear in the second to help the Canadian team secure a third place finish in the €90,000 FEI Nations’ Cup Promotional League Final held September 19 at CSIO5* Barcelona, ESP.

Candele then returned to Canada to win the $50,000 Caledon Cup Grand Prix, Presented by Omnivex and Ram Equestrian, the following weekend.  Held Sunday, September 26, at the Canadian Show Jumping Tournament in Palgrave, ON, Candele rode Carolla Z, an 11-year-old Zangersheide mare owned by Elizabeth Currie, to victory in the jump-off, posting a time over two seconds faster than his nearest competitor.

In addition to his outstanding results in the month of September, Candele was named to the Canadian Show Jumping Team for the 2010 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games held September 25–October 10 in Lexington, KY.

“September was a very busy month,” said Candele, 39, who previously represented France in international competition before receiving his Canadian citizenship in 2008.  “I was very pleased to represent Canada in two Nations’ Cup competitions in September.  Riding for the Canadian Team is always exciting.”

Candele added, “I think it is very beneficial to have a long-time sponsor like Cavalor supporting our industry.”

As the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for September, Candele receives a gift certificate from title sponsor CAVALOR Inc.

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV. CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!  For more information, please call 1-877-775-7507 or e-mail This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

 
About Jump Canada

Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca

Accueil / Nouvelles / Yann Candele est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de septembre

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Yann Candele est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de septembre | Imprimer |
« Yann Candele a été nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de septembre par Saut d’obstacles Canada. »  Crédit photo — Cealy TetleyLe 8 octobre 2010 — Saut d’obstacles Canada a décerné le titre d’Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août à Yann Candele, de Caledon, Ontario.

Candele a représenté le Canada au sein de l’équipe nationale à deux reprises au cours du mois de septembre. Le samedi 11 septembre,  il était membre de l’équipe classée troisième lors de la présentation à Calgary, AB, de la Coupe des Nations BMO de 350 000$, dans le cadre du Masters Tournament  de Spruce Meadows. Candele était aux rênes de Pitareusa, la jument warmblood hollandaise de 13 ans de Susan Grange.
« Yann Candele a été nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de septembre par Saut d’obstacles Canada. »  Crédit photo — Cealy Tetley
Immédiatement après cette épreuve, il s’envolait pour l’Espagne afin de remplacer le champion olympique Éric Lamaze, qui avait subi une fracture à un pied et souhaitait lui prêter ses chevaux afin que le Canada puisse former une équipe de quatre cavaliers. Prenant la relève sur Atlete Van T Heike, une jument warmblood belge de dix ans appartenant à Stephex Stables, il a encouru quatre points en première manche et réalisé une seconde manche parfaite, ce qui a permis au Canada de se classer troisième en finale de la ligue promotionnelle, une Coupe des Nations FEI de 90 000 euros disputée le 19 septembre à l’occasion du CSIO5* de Barcelone.

De retour au Canada, il remportait le week-end suivant le Grand Prix Caledon Cup de 50 000$ présenté par Omnivex et Ram Equestrian. L’épreuve se déroulait à Palgrave, ON,  le 26 septembre lors du Canadian Show Jumping Tournament. Candele et Carolla Z, la jument Zangersheide de onze ans de Elizabeth Currie, ont dominé le barrage grâce à la rapidité de leur  chrono, soit plus de deux secondes de mieux que le concurrent suivant.

En plus d’avoir obtenu d’extraordinaires résultats en septembre, Candele a été sélectionné pour faire partie de l’équipe canadienne de saut d’obstacles participant aux Jeux équestres mondiaux FEI Alltech de 2010 se déroulant du 25 septembre au 10 octobre à Lexington, au Kentucky.    

« J’ai été très occupé durant le mois de septembre », a dit le cavalier de 39 ans qui a représenté la France en compétition internationale avant de recevoir sa citoyenneté canadienne en 2008. « J’étais très heureux de représenter le Canada lors de deux épreuves de Coupe des Nations en septembre. Il est toujours excitant de faire partie de l’équipe canadienne. »

« Je crois qu’il est très profitable d’avoir un commanditaire comme Cavalor qui soutient notre industrie depuis longtemps », a-t-il ajouté.

En tant qu’Athlète CAVALOR du mois de septembre, Candele reçoit un certificat-cadeau offert par le commanditaire, CAVALOR inc.

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis plus de vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a développé, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR! Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez téléphoner au 1 877 775-7507 ou écrire à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.


À propos de Saut d’obstacles Canada

Saut d’obstacles Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique responsable de toutes les activités de compétition en chasse, saut d’obstacles et équitation, depuis les niveaux de base jusqu’au sport international. Saut d’obstacles Canada est dirigé par un conseil d’administration élu en majorité par les intervenants du sport. Consultez le site Web http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada pour connaître les programmes et activités de Saut d’obstacles Canada.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.