Home / News / Ben Asselin Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August

Jump Canada

Ben Asselin Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August | Print |
“Ben Asselin was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August by Jump Canada.”  Photo Credit — stockimageservices.comSeptember 9, 2010 — Jump Canada has selected Ben Asselin of Calgary, AB, as the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August.
 
Asselin, 16, and Lolita, a 12-year-old Oldenburg mare owned by Attaché Stables, produced five clear rounds to win the individual gold medal and lead Alberta to the team gold at the North American Junior and Young Riders’ Championship (NAJYRC) held July 28 to August 1 at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington, KY.
“Ben Asselin was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August by Jump Canada.”  Photo Credit — stockimageservices.com
Asselin followed up his double gold medal victories at NAJYRC with a win in the $32,500 Laramide Oil and Gas Grand Prix in the CSI2* Rocky Mountain Classic I Show Jumping Tournament held August 18 to 22 at Anderson Ranch in Calgary, AB.  Riding Attaché Stables’ Magic Man, a 13-year-old Hanoverian gelding, Asselin had the only double clean ride to capture the win.  The following week at CSI2* Rocky Mountain Classic II, Asselin won $32,500 Attaché Classic, this time riding Lolita.

“August was the most unbelievable month,” said Asselin.  “Lolita jumped fantastic in the Junior division at Young Riders’ and Magic Man has been super at giving me mileage in the bigger classes and in the Grand Prix ring.  Cavalor makes great products, and I am very thankful that they sponsor this award.”

As the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August, Asselin receives a gift certificate from title sponsor CAVALOR Inc.

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV. CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!  For more information, please call 1-877-775-7507 or e-mail This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

 
About Jump Canada

Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Ben Asselin est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Ben Asselin est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août | Imprimer |
ben_asselin.jpgLe 9 septembre 2010 — Saut d’obstacles Canada a décerné le titre d’Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août à Ben Asselin, de Calgary, Alberta.

Asselin, âgé de 16 ans, et Lolita, une jument oldenbourg de 12 ans appartenant aux Attache Stables, ont exécuté cinq manches sans faute, remportant ainsi la médaille d’or en individuel et menant l’Alberta vers l’or en équipe aux Championnats nord-américains pour Junior et Jeune Cavalier (CNAJJC) du 28 juillet au 1er août au Kentucky Horse Park à Lexington, Kentucky.
ben_asselin.jpg
Après sa double victoire dorée des CNAJJC, Asselin a réitéré en raflant la première position du Grand Prix Laramide Oil and Gas de 32 500 $ lors du tournoi de saut d’obstacles CSI2* Rocky Mountain Classic I, présenté du 18 au 22 août au Anderson Ranch à Calgary. À bord de Magic Man, un hongre hanovrien de 13 ans appartenant aux Attache Stables, le cavalier a exécuté le seul parcours double sans faute, ce qui lui a valu la victoire. La semaine suivante, lors du CSI2* Rocky Mountain Classic II, Asselin a gagné l’Attache Classic de 32 500 $, cette fois sur Lolita.

« Le mois d’août a été vraiment incroyable », souligne Asselin. « Lolita a sauté de façon superbe dans la division Junior des CNAJJC et Magic Man m’a magnifiquement apporté de l’expérience dans les épreuves plus importantes et dans le manège de Grand Prix. Cavalor fait d’excellents produits et je lui suis très reconnaissant de commanditer ce prix. »

En tant qu’Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août, Asselin reçoit un certificat-cadeau offert par le commanditaire, CAVALOR inc.

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis plus de vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a développé, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR! Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez téléphoner au 1 877 775-7507 ou écrire à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .


À propos de Saut d’obstacles Canada

Saut d’obstacles Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique responsable de toutes les activités de compétition en chasse, saut d’obstacles et équitation, depuis les niveaux de base jusqu’au sport international. Saut d’obstacles Canada est dirigé par un conseil d’administration élu en majorité par les intervenants du sport. Consultez le site Web equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada pour connaître les programmes et activités de Saut d’obstacles Canada.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca