Home / News / Jump Canada Announces 2010 FEI Children’s Final Qualifying Competitions

Jump Canada

Jump Canada Announces 2010 FEI Children’s Final Qualifying Competitions | Print |
May 26, 2010 — Canada will host two qualifying competitions for the 2010 FEI Children’s International Jumper Final.

The Eastern Canadian Qualifier will be held at the National Open running August 18–22 at the Nepean National Equestrian Park in Ottawa, ON.  The Western Canadian Qualifier will take place at the Rocky Mountain Classic II held from August 25–29 in Calgary, AB.
 
The annual FEI Children’s International Jumper Final features show jumping competitors aged 12 to 14.  The competition was created to promote and encourage talented young riders by giving them the opportunity to experience international competition with support from the FEI.
 
Each of the Canadian Qualifiers require participants to ride their own horse or pony over four courses set at a maximum height of 1.20m and maximum width of 1.30m.  The courses, which are pre-determined and published by the FEI, are built to the exact specifications of the course plan.  The FEI tabulates results from qualifying competitions held around the world, and extends invitations accordingly.  Each country is represented by a maximum of two riders with the exception of the host country, which is entitled to have the number of competitors equal to the number of foreign entries.  Riders compete on borrowed horses, supplied by the host country.
 
Canadian riders have enjoyed great success at the FEI Children's International Jumping Final in the past.  At the 2002 FEI Children’s Final in Brazil, Waylon Roberts of Port Perry, ON, captured the Gold Medal in the team competition.  In Calgary, AB, when Canada was the host nation of the 2003 FEI Children’s Final, Femke van den Bosch of Red Deer, AB, was the top-placed Canadian rider, finishing second.
 
Spruce Meadows again hosted the FEI Children’s Final in 2006 when Canadian riders Taylor Bland and Ben Asselin, both of Calgary, AB, and Jake Krembil of Schomberg, ON, made history by sweeping all three podium spots.
 
Once the FEI announces the location and dates for the 2010 FEI Children’s International Jumping Final, the details will be available on the FEI Children’s International Competition Calendar section of the FEI website at http://www.fei.org/events/series-and-finals/fei-children%2527s-international-jumping-competition/downloads.
 
For additional information on the Canadian qualifying competitions, please contact Hayes Co. at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or Rocky Mountain Show Jumping at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .
 

About Jump Canada

Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada.
 
About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Saut d’obstacles Canada annonce la tenue d’épreuves de qualification pour la finale pour enfants 201

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Saut d’obstacles Canada annonce la tenue d’épreuves de qualification pour la finale pour enfants 201 | Imprimer |
Le 26 mai 2010 — Le Canada accueillera deux épreuves de qualification pour la finale du Concours international de saut d’obstacles pour enfants 2010 de la Fédération équestre internationale (FEI).

L’épreuve de qualification de l’Est du Canada aura lieu au National open  du 18 au 22 août au parc équestre national de Nepean à Ottawa, Ontario. L’épreuve de qualification de l’Ouest du Canada se tiendra au Rocky Mountain Classic II du 25 au 29 août à Calgary en Alberta.

La finale du concours international de saut d’obstacles pour enfants 2010 de la FEI présente des compétiteurs en saut d’obstacles âgés de 12 à 14 ans. Ce concours a été lancé afin de promouvoir et d’encourager les jeunes cavaliers talentueux en leur offrant l’occasion d’expérimenter la compétition internationale avec l’appui de la FEI.

Chaque épreuve canadienne de qualification demande aux participants de monter leur propre cheval ou poney sur quatre parcours dont les obstacles sont établis à une hauteur maximale de 1,20 m et à une largeur maximale de 1,30 m. Les parcours, prédéterminés et publiés par la FEI, sont construits selon les spécifications précises du plan de parcours. La FEI totalise les résultats des épreuves de qualification tenues à travers le monde et présente ses invitations en conséquence. Chaque pays est représenté par un maximum de deux cavaliers, à l’exception de la nation hôte, autorisée à présenter un nombre de compétiteurs égal au nombre d’inscriptions étrangères. Les cavaliers participent sur des montures empruntées fournies par la nation hôte.

Les cavaliers canadiens affichent un historique de grandes réussites à la finale du concours international de saut d’obstacles pour enfants de la FEI. En 2002, Waylon Roberts, de Port Perry en Ontario, a raflé la médaille d’or en équipe. Par ailleurs, à Calgary en Alberta, alors que le Canada accueillait cette finale en 2003, Femke van den Bosch, de Red Deer en Alberta, a été la meilleure cavalière canadienne en terminant en deuxième position.

Spruce Meadows a aussi accueilli la finale pour enfants de la FEI en 2006. Les cavaliers canadiens Taylor Bland et Ben Asselin, tous deux de Calgary en Alberta, ainsi que Jake Krembil, de Schomberg en Ontario, ont alors passé à l’histoire en s’accaparant des trois marches du podium.

Dès l’annonce par la FEI du lieu et des dates de la finale du concours international de saut d’obstacles pour enfants 2010 de la FEI, tous les détails seront affichés dans la section prévue à cet effet sur le site Web de la FEI au http://www.fei.org/events/series-and-finals/fei-children%2527s-international-jumping-competition/downloads.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les épreuves de qualification canadiennes, communiquez avec Hayes Co. à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. ou avec le Rocky Mountain Show Jumping à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .


À propos de Saut d’obstacles Canada

Saut d’obstacles Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique responsable de toutes les activités de compétition en chasse, saut d’obstacles et équitation, depuis les niveaux de base jusqu’au sport international. Saut d’obstacles Canada est dirigé par un conseil d’administration élu en majorité par les intervenants du sport. Pour connaître les programmes et activités de Saut d’obstacles Canada, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.