Home / News / Francois Lamontagne Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for April

Jump Canada

Francois Lamontagne Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for April | Print |
“Francois Lamontagne was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for April.”  Photo Credit — ESI PhotographyMay 6, 2010 — Jump Canada has selected Francois Lamontagne as the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for April.

Lamontagne of St-Eustache, QC, won the $30,000 Ocala Horse Properties LLC Grand Prix, Presented by Brook Ledge Inc., held Sunday, April 4, at the fifth annual Ocala Jumping Classic in Ocala, FL.
“Francois Lamontagne was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for April.”  Photo Credit — ESI Photography
From a starting field of 26 entries, Lamontagne was the last of three riders to go in the jump-off riding Anton, his 10-year-old Belgian Warmblood gelding by Lux Z. The pair claimed the win with the only double clean effort and was awarded $9,000 in prize money for the victory.

“I am really glad to be included in the group of athletes who have won this prestigious award,” said Lamontagne, 26, who was the Eastern Division winner of the 2008 Jump Canada National Talent Squad Series.  “I decided to bring my horse back slowly after competing at the 2009 Royal and the plan seems to be working.  My goal is to concentrate on national grand prix competition this season with Anton.”

Lamontagne added, “My thanks go to Cavalor for sponsoring the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month'.”

As the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for April, Lamontagne receives a gift certificate from title sponsor CAVALOR Inc.

CAVALOR is now generously entering in to its fourth year of sponsorship of the 'Athlete of the Month' program.  To date in 2010, CAVALOR has recognized top Canadian show jumping athletes including Eric Lamaze (January), John Pearce (February) and Yann Candele (March).

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV. CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!  For more information, please call 1-877-775-7507 or e-mail This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


About Jump Canada

Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca

Accueil / Nouvelles / François Lamontagne est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’avril

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

François Lamontagne est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’avril | Imprimer |
« Saut d’obstacles Canada a désigné François Lamontagne comme  « Athlète CAVALOR » du mois d’avril. »  Photo—ESI PhotographyLe 6 mai 2010 — Saut d’obstacles Canada a décerné le titre d’Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’avril à François Lamontagne.

Lamontagne, un cavalier de St-Eustache, au Québec, a remporté l’épreuve de Grand Prix Ocala Horse Properties LLC de 30 000$  présentée par Brook Ledge Inc. Cette victoire a eu lieu en Floride, le dimanche 4 avril dernier,  à l’occasion du cinquième concours annuel Ocala Jumping Classic.
« Saut d’obstacles Canada a désigné François Lamontagne comme  « Athlète CAVALOR » du mois d’avril. »  Photo—ESI Photography
Sur les 26 partants, trois couples allaient disputer le barrage, dont Lamontagne et Anton, un warmblood belge de dix ans issu de Lux Z,  qui furent les derniers à entrer en piste et les seuls à exécuter deux parcours parfaits. Leur victoire fut assortie d’un chèque de 9 000$.

« Je suis très heureux de faire partie de la brochette d’athlètes qui se sont mérité ce prix prestigieux », a dit le jeune homme de 26 ans, qui a dominé la division de l’Est du circuit Talent Squad de Saut d’obstacles Canada en 2008. « J’ai décidé de remettre lentement mon cheval au travail après avoir participé au Royal en 2009 et j’ai l’impression d’avoir fait le bon choix. J’ai l’intention de me concentrer sur la compétition nationale de Grand Prix cette saison avec Anton. »  
Lamontagne a tenu à ajouter « Tous mes remerciements à la société CAVALOR  pour sa commandite de l’Athlète du mois ».

En tant qu’Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’avril,  reçoit un certificat-cadeau offert par le commanditaire,  CAVALOR Inc.

La généreuse commandite du programme de l’Athlète CAVALOR du mois entre dans sa quatrième année . En 2010, CAVALOR a souligné les réalisations des cavaliers de saut d’obstacles suivants : Éric Lamaze (janvier), John Pearce (février) et Yann Candele (mars).

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.

CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a développé, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR ! Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez téléphoner au 1 877 775-7507 ou écrire à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. '; document.write( '' ); document.write( addy_text93365 ); document.write( '<\/a>' ); //--> Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.


À propos de Saut d’obstacles Canada

Saut d’obstacles Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique responsable de toutes les activités de compétition en chasse, saut d’obstacles et équitation, depuis les niveaux de base jusqu’au sport international. Saut d’obstacles Canada est dirigé par un conseil d’administration élu en majorité par les intervenants du sport. Consultez le site Web
http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada  pour connaître les programmes et activités de Saut d’obstacles Canada.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.