Home / News / Eric Lamaze Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for January

Jump Canada

Eric Lamaze Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for January | Print |
“Eric Lamaze was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for January.” Photo Credit — Cealy TetleyFebruary 16, 2010 — Jump Canada has selected Olympic champion Eric Lamaze as the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for January.

Lamaze of Schomberg, ON, claimed his first victory of the 2010 season by winning the $30,000 WEF Challenge Cup Round III on Thursday, January 28, at the FTI Winter Equestrian Festival in Wellington, FL.
“Eric Lamaze was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for January.” Photo Credit — Cealy Tetley
A total of 54 horses were entered in the competition, including three ridden by Lamaze.  All three of Lamaze’s mounts were clear in the first round of competition to advance to the 18-horse jump-off.

Lamaze took the early lead with Ronaldo, a 12-year-old Dutch Warmblood gelding owned by Ashland Stables, but by the time the jump-off was over, it was Lamaze and Ultra Boy, Ashland Stables’ nine-year-old Dutch Warmblood stallion, that stood in the winner’s circle.

“I am very lucky to have a great string of horses and a great group of owners,” said Lamaze.  “All of my success is thanks to them.  Thanks also to Cavalor for supporting this program.”

As the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for January, Lamaze receives a gift certificate from title sponsor CAVALOR Inc.

CAVALOR, now generously entering in to its fourth year of sponsorship of the 'Athlete of the Month' program, recognized top Canadian show jumping athletes in 2009 including: Jenna Thompson (January), Yann Candele (February and August), Erynn Ballard (March and October), Beth Underhill (April), Angela Covert-Lawrence (May), Ian Millar (June), Joelle Froese (July), Mac Cone (September), Ainsley Vince (November), and Georgia Young (December).

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV. CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!  For more information, please call 1-877-775-7507 or e-mail This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


About Jump Canada

Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca

Accueil / Nouvelles / Eric Lamaze est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de janvier

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Eric Lamaze est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de janvier | Imprimer |
« Saut d’obstacles Canada a désigné Éric Lamaze comme étant « l’Athlète CAVALOR » du mois de janvier.  Photographe—Cealy TetleyLe 16 février 2010 — Saut d’obstacles Canada a octroyé le titre d’Athlète CAVALOR du mois de janvier au champion olympique Éric Lamaze.

Lamaze, de Schomberg, Ontario, a remporté sa première victoire de la saison le 28 janvier dernier dans le cadre du FTI Winter Equestrian Festival de Wellington, Floride. Il a en effet dominé les 54 participants d’une épreuve dotée de 30 000$, la WEF Challenge Cup Round III.
« Saut d’obstacles Canada a désigné Éric Lamaze comme étant « l’Athlète CAVALOR » du mois de janvier.  Photographe—Cealy Tetley
Comptant lui-même trois chevaux inscrits dans cette épreuve, il  réussissait autant de  parcours parfaits en première manche pour disputer un barrage à 18 chevaux.

Lamaze a d’abord pris les devants sur Ronaldo, le warmblood hollandais de douze ans d’Ashland Stables, mais c’est Ultra Boy qui a finalement permis à Lamaze de monter sur la première marche du podium.  Ultra Boy est un étalon warmblood hollandais de neuf ans appartenant à Ashland Stables.

« J’ai beaucoup de chance de pouvoir compter sur un piquet de chevaux d’aussi grande qualité et sur des propriétaires  aussi fantastiques. C’est à eux que je dois mon succès », a dit Lamaze. « Je tiens à remercier l’entreprise Cavalor du soutien qu’ils apportent à ce programme », a-t-il ajouté pour conclure.

En tant qu’Athlète CAVALOR du mois de janvier, Lamaze reçoit un certificat-cadeau offert par le commanditaire du titre CAVALOR Inc.

CAVALOR, qui entreprend une quatrième année comme généreux commanditaire de l’Athlète du mois, a souligné les prestations des meilleurs cavaliers canadiens de saut d’obstacles  en 2009. Ce sont: Jenna Thompson (janvier), Yann Candele (février et août), Erynn Ballard (mars et octobre), Beth Underhill (avril), Angela Covert-Lawrence (mai), Ian Millar (juin), Joelle Froese (juillet),  Mac Cone (septembre), Ainsley Vince (novembre) et Georgia Young (décembre).

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.
 
CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a mis au point, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR ! Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez téléphoner au 1 877 775-7507 ou écrire à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

À propos de Saut d’obstacles Canada

Saut d’obstacles Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique responsable de toutes les activités de compétition en chasse, saut d’obstacles et équitation, depuis les niveaux de base jusqu’au sport international. Saut d’obstacles Canada est dirigé par un conseil d’administration élu en majorité par les intervenants du sport. Consultez le site Web http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada/index.php?lang=fr pour connaître les programmes et activités de Saut d’obstacles Canada.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.