Home / News / Chris Pratt Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for March

Jump Canada

Chris Pratt Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for March | Print |

2012_chris_ pratt_by_cealy_tetley_smallApril 12, 2012 — Chris Pratt was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for March by Jump Canada.

During the final week of the HITS Desert Circuit in Thermal, California, Pratt won both grand prix events riding Cruise, a 12-year-old Dutch Warmblood gelding.

Pratt and Cruise started by winning the $25,000 Smartpak Grand Prix on Friday, March 9.  Two days later, on March 11, Pratt made it two in a row by laying claim to the grand finale of the HITS Desert Circuit, the $200,000 Lamborghini Grand Prix.  Topping a starting field of 43 entries, Pratt and Cruise posted 2012_chris_ pratt_by_cealy_tetley_webthe winning jump-off time of 42.09 seconds to edge out fellow Canadian John Pearce who clocked in at 42.76 seconds riding Chianto.  Earlier in the month, Pratt and Cruise also placed fourth $53,000 HITS World Cup Grand Prix.

“All my horses jumped great during the Thermal circuit,” said Pratt, who has been based in Lakeview Terrace, California, since 2007.  “Thank you to Cavalor for sponsoring such a great Jump Canada program.  My horses have been using Cavalor products, both feed and supplements, for over a year now and I am very happy with the results.”

Pratt continued, “I would also like to thank my owners, Indigo Farms, and my team at Epic Stables for all of their amazing support and assistance.”

As the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for March, Pratt receives a gift certificate from title sponsor CAVALOR Inc.

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV.  CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!

Accueil / Nouvelles / Chris Pratt est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de mars

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Chris Pratt est nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois de mars | Imprimer |
2012_chris_ pratt_by_cealy_tetley_smallLe 13 avril 2012 — Chris Pratt a été désigné Athlète CAVALOR du mois de mars par Saut d’obstacles Canada.
Durant la dernière semaine du HITS Desert Circuit de Thermal, Californie, Pratt a remporté deux épreuves de grand prix aux rênes de Cruise, un warmblood hollandais de douze ans.

Le vendredi 9 mars, Pratt et Cruise dominaient le Grand Prix Smartpak de 25 000$. Deux jours plus tard, soit le 11 2012_chris_ pratt_by_cealy_tetley_webmars, le couple conquérait à nouveau un podium – celui de la grande épreuve finale du HITS Desert Circuit, le Grand Prix Lamborghini de 200 000$. Faisant fi des 43 couples participant à l’épreuve, Pratt et Cruise réussissaient un chrono de 42,09 secondes au barrage, pour reléguer leurs compatriotes John Pearce et Chianto au second rang avec un temps de 42,76 secondes. Plus tôt en mars, Pratt et Cruise s’étaient classés quatrièmes au Grand Prix de Coupe du Monde HITS doté de 53 000$.

« Tous mes chevaux ont bien figuré au cours du Thermal circuit », a dit Pratt qui vit à Lakeview Terrace, en Californie, depuis 2007. « Je tiens à remercier Cavalor de commanditer ce super programme de Saut d’obstacles Canada. Mes chevaux utilisent les aliments et suppléments Cavalor depuis plus d’un an et je suis très satisfait des résultats. »

Pratt a également ajouté : « Je voudrais remercier les propriétaires de mes chevaux, Indigo Farms, ainsi que mon équipe de Epic Stables d’être là pour moi et de me soutenir en tout temps. »

En tant qu’Athlète CAVALOR du mois de mars, Pratt reçoit un certificat-cadeau offert par le commanditaire en titre,  CAVALOR Inc.

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a développé, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR !