Home / News / Yann Candele Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August

Jump Canada

Yann Candele Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August | Print |
Yann Candele (Cealy Tetley Photo)September 12, 2009 — Jump Canada has named Yann Candele the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for August.

Candele of Caledon, ON, won the $100,000 Summer Festival Grand Prix on Sunday, August 9, at the CSI2* Summer Festival held at the Caledon Equestrian Park in Palgrave, ON.  From a 24-horse starting field, Candele and Mustique, a 12-year-old chestnut Dutch Warmblood mare owned by Susan Grange, posted the only double clear round to take the victory.
Yann Candele (Cealy Tetley Photo)
Two weeks later, Candele was once again in the winner’s circle after winning the $75,000 Brookstreet Grand Prix held Sunday, August 23, at the CSI2* National Capital Show Jumping Tournaments in Ottawa, ON.  This time, his mount was Pitareusa, a 12-year-old Dutch Warmblood mare also owned Susan Grange.  With only two riders advancing to the jump-off round, Candele incurred one time fault to edge out local favourite, Ian Millar, who had eight faults in the jump-off.

“I was very pleased with my group of horses in August, they have all been very consistent,” said Candele, 38, who formerly rode for his native France before receiving his Canadian citizenship in 2008.  “I would like to thank Cavalor for their ongoing sponsorship of 'Athlete of the Month' program.”

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV. CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!  For more information, please call 1-877-775-7507 or e-mail This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .
 

About Jump Canada

Jump Canada is the committee of Equine Canada responsible for all hunter, equitation and jumper activities in Canada from the grass roots to the international level.  Jump Canada is governed by a board, the majority of whose members are elected by the stakeholders in the sport.  For more information regarding Jump Canada programs and activities, visit http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca

Accueil / Nouvelles / Yann Candele nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Yann Candele nommé Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août | Imprimer |
Yann Candele (par : Cealy Tetley)Le 12 septembre 2009 — Saut d’obstacles Canada a nommé Yann Candele Athlète CAVALOR du mois d’août.

Candele, de Caledon, en Ontario, a remporté le Grand Prix du Festival d’été de 100 000 $ le dimanche 9 août, lors du Festival d’été CSI2* au Caledon Equestrian Park à Palgrave, Ontario. Affrontant un groupe de 24 participants, Candele et Mustique, une jument Warmblood hollandaise alezan de 12 ans appartenant à Susan Grange, ont exécuté la seule manche double sans faute, laquelle leur a permis de décrocher la victoire.
Yann Candele (par : Cealy Tetley)
Deux semaines plus tard, Candele entrait également dans le cercle des gagnants après avoir raflé la première position du Grand Prix Brookstreet de 75 000 $ qui avait lieu le dimanche 23 août lors du National Capital Show Jumping Tournaments CSI2* à Ottawa, Ontario. Cette fois, sa monture était Pitareusa, une jument Warmblood hollandaise de 12 ans, également propriété de Susan Grange. Avec seulement deux cavaliers s’affrontant au barrage, Candele ne s’est mérité qu’une seule faute, devançant ainsi le favori local Ian Millar, qui a accumulé huit fautes au barrage.

« Je suis très satisfait de mon groupe de chevaux du mois d’août, ils ont tous été très constants », mentionne Candele, âgé de 38 ans, qui concourait auparavant pour sa France natale avant d’obtenir sa citoyenneté canadienne en 2008. « J’aimerais remercier Cavalor pour sa commandite continue du programme d’Athlète du mois. »

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.

CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a développé, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR ! Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez téléphoner au 1 877 775-7507 ou écrire à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .


Quelques mots au sujet de Saut d’obstacles Canada

Saut d’obstacles Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique responsable de toutes les activités de compétition en chasse, saut d’obstacles et équitation, depuis les niveaux de base jusqu’au sport international. Saut d’obstacles Canada est dirigé par un conseil d’administration élu en majorité par les intervenants du sport. Consultez le site Web http://equinecanada.ca/jumpcanada/index.php?lang=fr pour connaître les programmes et activités de Saut d’obstacles Canada.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.