Home / International Trainers Passport
Coaching - International Trainers Passport

The international employment opportunity available for certified coaches/trainers is always expanding thanks to the International Trainer Passport. Currently there are 32 national equestrian federations who are members of the International Group for Equestrian Qualifications (IGEQ). This group has established standards by which to measure coaching/trainer qualifications across international boundaries.

The International Trainers Passport allow certified coaches/trainers to have their qualifications immediately recognized in a foreign country, thus easing the difficulties of teaching in other parts of the world. This passport also means that someone who is certified at an agreed level will now be able to enter for the next higher level of examination in any of the participating countries, subject to national policy and procedure requirements.

At the present time, the International Trainers Passport is recognized in 32 countries but many more are expressing interest in joining the International Group for Equestrian Qualifications. This is a major step forward in international recognition and co-operation within the equestrian world.

In order to be eligible to apply for an International Trainers Passport through Equine Canada a coach/trainer must provide a copy of their coach/trainer certification from the IGEQ member country and hold Canadian permanent residents status or Canadian citizenship. The coach required to show proof of both an Equine Canada membership (paid annually) and Provincial Sport Organization membership (paid annually). All ITP holders are required to have a valid Gold Sport License. For your Sport License to be in good standing you MUST hold a PSO membership (in participating provinces) or pay the $25 EC membership fee (in Non-participating provinces).

Once issued all International Trainers Passports must be returned annually to Equine Canada for revalidation. If a passport is no longer required, the passport is to be returned to Equine Canada along with a letter advising that he/she would like to cancel their passport.

icon International Trainers Passport Application

Accueil / Passeports pour entraîneurs internationaux
Passeports pour entraîneurs internationaux

Grâce au passeport international des entraîneurs, les occasions de travailler à l'étranger sont de plus en plus nombreuses. Actuellement, 32 fédérations équestres nationales sont membres de l'International Group for Equestrian Qualifications (IGEQ). L'IGEQ a instauré des normes grâce auxquelles on peut mesurer les qualifications des entraîneurs au-delà des frontières.

Le passeport international des entraîneurs permet aux entraîneurs de voir leurs qualifications reconnues immédiatement dans un pays étranger, facilitant ainsi l'enseignement à l'étranger. Ce passeport signifie également qu'un entraîneur ayant obtenu un certain niveau de certification pourra désormais s'inscrire à l'examen du niveau de certification suivant dans tous les pays participants, dans la mesure où il se conforme aux politiques et aux procédures.

Actuellement, le passeport international des entraîneurs est reconnu dans 32 pays, mais de nombreux autres se montrent intéressés à devenir membres de l'IGEQ. Il s'agit d'une étape capitale dans la reconnaissance et la coopération internationales au sein du monde équestre.

Pour faire une demande de passeport international des entraîneurs par l'intermédiaire de Canada Hippique, l'entraîneur doit fournir une copie de sa certification d'entraîneur émise par un pays membre de l'IGEQ et être citoyen canadien. L'entraîneur est tenu de fournir une preuve d'adhésion à Canada Hippique (acquittée annuellement) ainsi qu'une preuve d'adhésion à un organisme provincial de sport (acquittée annuellement). Les détenteurs d'un passeport international d'entraîneur doivent être titulaires d'une licence sportive Or à jour. Pour que votre licence sportive soit en règle, il est OBLIGATOIRE d'adhérer à un organisme provincial de sport (OPS) d'une province participante ou acquitter des frais d'adhésion de 25$ à CH, dans le cas d'une province non participante.

Une fois émis, tous les passeports internationaux d'entraîneur doivent être retournés annuellement à Canada Hippique afin d'être revalidés. Si un titulaire n'a plus besoin de son passeport, il doit le retourner à Canada Hippique et joindre une lettre où il indique souhaiter annuler son passeport.

icon Demande de passeport international d'entraîneur