Home / News / Photographer Cealy Tetley Receives Dressage Canada Media Award of Excellence

Dressage

Photographer Cealy Tetley Receives Dressage Canada Media Award of Excellence | Print |

November 6, 2007 - Dressage Canada is proud to announce that Cealy Tetley is the recipient of the Dressage Canada Media Award of Excellence in recognition of her outstanding photographic work covering Canadian dressage riders at major international events.

"We are thrilled to be able to recognise Cealy in her role as a top equestrian photographer, a professional whose work is recognised through her brilliant photographs but who personally is seldom in the spotlight," said Cara Whitham, chair of Dressage Canada.

Cealy's high quality images have graced the covers of numerous international publications and is an integral part of Dressage Canada's promotion of Canadian dressage athletes, appearing in numerous press releases, on the Dressage Canada website as well as in promotional materials. Cealy's coverage of the 2007 Pan American Games Silver Medal Dressage Team can be seen in a special limited edition poster as well as the 2008 Dressage Canada calendar.

Cealy will be presented with the award at the Dressage Canada "In Celebration of Dressage" reception being held at the Royal Winter Fair November 8th.

The Dressage Canada Media Award of Excellence is an annual award, which recognizes a media affiliate who has made significant contributions to the sport of dressage in Canada.

In 2006, CBC Country Canada was the inaugural recipient of the award for their outstanding coverage of the 2006 World Equestrian Games  (WEG) from Aachen, Germany. 
 

About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada is a committee of Equine Canada. As the national sport governing body, its objective is to foster the growth of dressage and the pursuit of excellence at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both the amateur and professional through programs such as coaching, education and awards and is responsible for setting rules, team qualifying criteria and the education and licensing of officials. For more information about Dressage Canada, email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or visit us online at www.dressagecanada.org

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada décerne son Prix du média d'excellence à la photographe Cealy Tetley

Dressage

Dressage Canada décerne son Prix du média d'excellence à la photographe Cealy Tetley | Imprimer |

Le 6 novembre 2007 - Dressage Canada est fier d'annoncer que Cealy Tetley est la lauréate de son  Prix du média d'excellence, en reconnaissance des remarquables photographies de cavaliers et cavalières de dressage qu'elle réalise dans le cadre de concours internationaux.

« Nous sommes extrêmement heureux de souligner le travail de Cealy en tant que photographe de haut rang. Capable de faire briller ses sujets, Cealy apparaît rarement elle-même sous les projecteurs », a déclaré la présidente de Dressage Canada, Cara Whitham.

Les images de haute qualité de Cealy Tetley ornent la couverture de nombreuses publications internationales et elles font partie intégrante de la promotion que Dressage Canada fait de ses athlètes de dressage. Elles accompagnent les communiqués de presse, elles sont affichées sur le site Web de Dressage Canada et sont jointes au matériel promotionnel. Son travail photographique accompli auprès de l'équipe de dressage médaillée d'argent aux Jeux panaméricains de 2007 peut être admiré sur une affiche à tirage limité ainsi que sur les pages du calendrier 2008 de Dressage Canada.

Le Prix du média d'excellence de Dressage Canada lui sera décerné à l'occasion d'une réception de célébration du dressage qui aura lieu le 8 novembre au Royal Winter Fair.

Le Prix du média d'excellence  de Dressage Canada est une distinction annuelle visant à reconnaître un média affilié qui a apporté une contribution marquante au sport de dressage au Canada.

En 2006, le prix inaugural a été remis à CBC Country Canada pour son extraordinaire couverture des Championnats équestres mondiaux qui se déroulaient à Aix-la-Chapelle, en Allemagne.

À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, en tant que comité de Canada Hippique, est le corps dirigeant du sport de dressage au Canada. L'objectif de Dressage Canada est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l'excellence dans le sport aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant au niveau amateur que professionnel grâce aux programmes suivants: certification et perfectionnement des entraîneurs, accréditation et perfectionnement des officiels, règlements et critères de qualification, développement du sport, publications et prix d'honneur. Pour obtenir un complément d'information sur Dressage Canada, communiquez par courriel à l'adresse suivante: Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. , ou visitez notre site Web: www.dressagecanada.org.