Home / News / Dressage Canada Announces Changes to its Board

Dressage

Dressage Canada Announces Changes to its Board | Print |
December 23, 2011 — Dressage Canada, Equine Canada’s committee for the governance of the sport of Dressage, is announcing two changes to the composition of its Board. Renee Young has announced her decision to step down as the chair of the Dressage Canada Board effective 31 December 2011, due to changes in her personal life. Young was elected as a member of the Dressage Canada Board for a three-year-term in 2009, and she plans to remain an active member of the Board and fulfil that term.

Liz Steacie was asked by the Dressage Canada Board to lead its High Performance Committee in August 2011, during the difficult period for the committee that coincided with the Pan American Games.  She remains a member of the committee, and looks forward to continuing her support of Canadian dressage.  

Dressage Canada and all of Equine Canada would like to thank Young and Steacie for their dedicated service to the sport of dressage in Canada, especially during a very busy and successful 2011 competitive season.

The Dressage Canada Board (DCB) develops and manages its programs through a number of technical committees. The objectives of Dressage Canada are to foster the growth of dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. The DCB consists of seven elected members, six directors-at-large elected from the senior affiliates of Dressage Canada and one athlete representative elected by their peers through the Dressage Canada Athletes’ Council. A minimum of two director-at-large positions are opened each year.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada annonce des changements à son conseil d’administration

Dressage

Dressage Canada annonce des changements à son conseil d’administration | Imprimer |
Le 23 décembre 2011 — Dressage Canada, le comité de Canada Hippique qui se consacre à la gouvernance du sport de dressage, annonce deux changements à la composition de son conseil d’administration. Renee Young a fait part de sa décision de quitter son poste de présidente du conseil d’administration de Dressage Canada et ce, à compter du 31 décembre 2011, en raison de changements intervenus dans sa vie privée. En 2009, Young avait été élue en tant que membre du conseil pour un terme de trois ans. Elle demeurera active au sein du conseil pour la durée de son mandat.

En août 2011, le conseil de Dressage Canada qui vivait une période difficile coïncidant avec les Jeux panaméricains, avait confié à Liz Steacie la présidence du comité de haute performance. Elle demeurera membre du comité et souhaite continuer à offrir son soutien au sport de dressage.

Dressage Canada et le personnel de Canada Hippique tiennent à remercier mesdames Young et Steacie pour leur dévouement au sport de dressage de notre pays, et pour les efforts qu’elles ont investis au cours de la saison de compétition 2011 qui fut fort occupée et couronnée de succès.  

Le conseil d’administration de Dressage Canada élabore et gère ses programmes par l’entremise d’un certain nombre de comités techniques. Les objectifs de Dressage Canada sont de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Au total, sept membres élus forment le conseil de DC, soit six administrateurs généraux élus par les affiliés seniors de DC, et un représentant des athlètes élu par ses pairs, via le Conseil des athlètes de Dressage Canada. Au moins deux postes d’administrateur général sont ouverts chaque année.