Home / News / Crystal Kroetch Wins Intermediaire I Freestyle at CDI-W/Y Palm Beach Dressage Derby

Dressage

Crystal Kroetch Wins Intermediaire I Freestyle at CDI-W/Y Palm Beach Dressage Derby | Print |

March 10, 2011 – Crystal Kroetch of Calgary, AB, won the Intermediaire I Freestyle at the CDI-W/Y Palm Beach Dressage Derby, held in Palm Beach, FL March 4–6, 2011.

Kroetch scored 71.350% for first place on Sunday, March 6 riding Lymrix, her 10-year old Hanoverian gelding sired by Loerke.

“Lymrix was very good. I included a very difficult, two-tempi, three-loop serpentine, and we pulled it off. Our Freestyle was new and our music was choreographed by Karen Robinson of Applause Dressage. I am very pleased with it and we received many compliments,” said Kroetch.

Kroetch and Lymrix were also the top placed Canadians in the Intermediaire I test, with a score of 68.026% for eighth. Tom Dvorak of Hillsburgh, ON, and Key West (Charly Chaplin x Arogno), Claudia Demandt’s 11-year-old Trakehner gelding, finished in 11th place with a score of 66.579%. Right behind in 12th place was Lee Tubman of Dunnville, ON riding Ducat Developments Ltd’s 10-year-old Hanoverian mare De La Rosa, sired by De Niro, with a score 66.316%. In 13th place was Annaliese Farber of Peterborough, ON with 66.140% aboard Sandro’s Heir (Sandro Hit x Castro), an eight-year-old Oldenburg stallion she co-owns with John Grills.
Diane Creech of Caistor Centre, ON, and Robbie W, Doug Leatherdale’s eight-year-old Oldenburg gelding sired by Rubin Royal, scored 65.789% for 16th place. Jill Irving of Moncton NB, scored 65.614%, placing 17th, aboard Degas 12, Windhaven Farm’s nine-year-old Hanoverian gelding sired by De Niro.

In the Prix St. Georges test, Farber and Sandro’s Heir were the top-placed Canadians, earning 68.421% for seventh. Dvorak rode Key West to an eighth placing with 67.982%. He scored 67.675% for tenth place with his second mount, Viva’s Salieri W, Augustin and Christine Walch’s 11-year-old Hanoverian gelding sired by Viva Voltaire. Kroetch and Lymrix received a score of 67.061% for 13th place. Creech and Robbie W finished in 19th with a score of 65.307%, while Tubman was 20th with 64.912% with De La Rosa. Rounding out the Canadians in the Prix St. Georges was Irving and her 12-year-old Dutch Warmblood gelding sired by Iroko, Delvaux, with a score of 64.649 for 21st place.

The judging panel for the CDI-W/Y Palm Beach Derby included Stephen Clarke (FEI 5*—GBR), Axel Steiner (FEI 5*—USA), Gary Rockwell (FEI 5*—USA), Gustaf Svalling (FEI 4*—SWE), Jacques Van Daele (FEI 4*—BEL), Natalie Lamping (FEI 4*—USA) and Charlotte Bredahl (FEI 3*—USA).

Canadian riders also excelled on the west coast in late February. At the 2011 CDI Burbank Mid Winter Dressage CDI 1* held February 25–27. Karen Pavicic of Richmond, BC, rode Don Daiquiri, the nine-year-old Oldenburg gelding sired by Don Cardinale she co-owns with Jayne Essig, to first place in the Intermediaire I Freestyle with a score of 72.417%. Dominique Culham Buckland of Langley, BC earned 70.333% for second place with Utango, Denise Turner’s 10-year-old Dutch Warmblood gelding sired by Contango,

In the Intermediaire I test, Pavicic and Don Daiquiri scored 71.974% for second, and Culham Buckland and Utango were sixth with 68.070%.  Pavicic and London Z scored 66.798% for ninth place.  Pavicic co-owns the eight-year-old Zangersheide gelding sired by Lacapo with Lynda Hol. In the Prix St. Georges test, Culham Buckland and Utango finished in sixth with 68.333% while 10th place went to Pavicic and London Z with 66.184%.

The judging panel for the CDI-W/Y Palm Beach Derby included Lorraine Macdonald (FEI 4*— CAN), Jayne Ayers (FEI 4*—USA) and Natalie Lamping (FEI 4*—USA).

Accueil / Nouvelles / Crystal Kroetch remporte la reprise libre Intermédiaire 1 au Palm Beach Dressage Derby CDI-W/Y

Dressage

Crystal Kroetch remporte la reprise libre Intermédiaire 1 au Palm Beach Dressage Derby CDI-W/Y | Imprimer |

Le 10 mars 2011 – Crystal Kroetch (Calgary, Alberta) a remporté la reprise libre Intermédiaire 1 dans le cadre du Palm Beach Dressage Derby, un concours CDI-W/Y qui se tenait du 4 au 6 mars à Palm Beach, Floride. Le 6 mars, la victoire de Kroetch était assortie d’une note de 71,350 % sur Lymrix, son Hanovrien de dix ans issu de Loerke.

« Lymrix a super bien été. Je lui ai fait exécuter une difficile serpentine de trois boucles avec changements de pied aux deux temps et il s’en est très bien sorti. C’était une nouvelle reprise libre et notre musique était chorégraphiée par Karen Robinson de Applause Dressage. J’en suis très satisfaite et nous avons reçu beaucoup de compliments », a dit la cavalière.

Kroetch et Lymrix formaient le couple canadien le mieux classé également dans l’épreuve d’Intermédiaire 1, avec une note de 68,026 % (8e place). Tom Dvorak (Hillsburgh, Ont.) et Key West (Charly Chaplin x Arogno), le Trakehner de onze ans de Claudia Demandt, on pris le onzième rang avec 66,579 %. Lee Tubman (Dunnville, Ont.) et De La Rosa (De Niro), l’Hanovrienne de dix ans de Ducat Developments Ltd, étaient les suivants (12e avec 66,316 %). En 13e position on retrouvait Annaliese Farber (Peterborough, Ont.), qui a obtenu 66,140 % sur Sandro’s Heir (Sandro Hit x Castro), un étalon Oldenburg de huit ans dont elle partage la propriété avec John Grills. Diane Creech (Caistor Centre, Ont.) et Robbie W (Rubin Royal), l’Oldenburg de huit ans de Doug Leatherdale, se sont classés 16e avec 65,789 %. Jill Irving (Moncton, Alb.) a reçu 65,614 % (17e) sur Degas 12 (De Niro), l’Hanovrien de neuf ans de Windhaven Farm.

En Prix St-Georges, Farber et Sandro’s Heir étaient les meilleurs canadiens, les juges leur ayant octroyé 68,421 % ainsi que la septième place. Dvorak a obtenu une huitième place (67,982 %) sur Key West, de même qu’une dixième (67,675 %) sur sa seconde monture, Viva’s Salieri W (Viva Voltaire), l’Hanovrien de onze ans de Augustin et Christine Walch. Kroetch et Lymrix ont enregistré 67,061 % (13e), Creech et Robbie W, 65,307 % (19e), tandis que Tubman et De La Rosa étaient 20e avec 64,912 %. La délégation canadienne participant au Prix St-Georges comptait également Irving et Delvaux, son warmblood hollandais de douze ans issu de Iroko, qui se sont classés 21e et obtenu 64,649.

Le jury du CDI-W/Y Palm Beach Derby était formé de Stephen Clarke (FEI 5*—GBR), Axel Steiner (FEI 5*—USA), Gary Rockwell (FEI 5*—USA), Gustaf Svalling (FEI 4*—SWE), Jacques Van Daele (FEI 4*—BEL), Natalie Lamping (FEI 4*—USA) et Charlotte Bredahl (FEI 3*—USA).

À la fin de février, les cavaliers canadiens ont aussi fait bonne figure sur la Côte Ouest. Au CDI 1* Burbank Mid Winter Dressage, présenté du 25 au 27, Karen Pavicic (Richmond, C.-B.) et Don Daiquiri (Don Cardinale), l’Oldenburg de neuf ans qui lui appartient ainsi qu’à Jayne Essig, ont remporté la reprise libre d’Intermédiaire 1 avec une note de 72,417 %.  Dominique Culham Buckland (Langley, C.-B.) s’est mérité 70,333 % ainsi que la deuxième place, sur Utango (Contango), le warmblood hollandais de dix ans de Denise Turner.   

Dans l’épreuve d’Intermédiaire 1, Pavicic et Don Daiquiri se sont vus attribuer 71,974 % (2e), et Culham Buckland et Utango, 68,070 % (6e). La marque de Pavicic et London Z était de 66,798 % (9e). Pavicic est co-propriétaire de ce Zangersheide issu de Lacapo, avec Lynda Hol. En Prix St-Georges, Culham Buckland et Utango ont pris le sixième rang avec 68,333 %, tandis que la dixième place allait à Pavicic et London Z (66,184 %).

Le jury du CDI-W/Y Palm Beach Derby comprenait Lorraine Macdonald (FEI 4*— CAN), Jayne Ayers (FEI 4*—USA) et Natalie Lamping (FEI 4*—USA).