Home / News / Dressage Canada Announces Markus Gribbe as Technical Leader for the High Performance Program

Dressage

Dressage Canada Announces Markus Gribbe as Technical Leader for the High Performance Program | Print |

Dressage Canada is pleased to announce that Markus Gribbe has been selected as the Technical Leader for Dressage Canada’s high performance program.  Photo Credit — Ulrike Beelitz March 24, 2011 — Dressage Canada is pleased to announce that Markus Gribbe of Bösel, GER, has been selected as the Technical Leader for Dressage Canada’s high performance program. The announcement comes after an extensive search and selection process which began in December of 2010 led by the Dressage Canada Hiring Committee.

 

Applicants were narrowed down to three candidates and interviews were conducted in Ottawa, ON in February. The Hiring Committee then made their recommendation to the Dressage Canada Board (DCB), which was subsequently approved at a meeting of the DCB.
Dressage Canada is pleased to announce that Markus Gribbe has been selected as the Technical Leader for Dressage Canada’s high performance program.  Photo Credit — Ulrike Beelitz
Gribbe’s contract is scheduled to start April 1st, 2011, with a seven-month probationary period built into the contract. During the transition, Gribbe will attend both the CDI3* Loxahatchee, Florida scheduled for March 23–27 and the CDI3* Burbank, CA scheduled for March 31–April 4. There he will work with current Technical Coach/Advisor Robert Dover and meet with the athletes that plan to compete at these competitions.

“I am very happy to get the opportunity to work with the Canadian team riders and their home trainers,” said Gribbe.  In addition to his numerous wins at the international Grand Prix level, Gribbe coached Great Britain’s dressage sensation and 2010 WEG triple silver medalist, Laura Bechtolsheimer, during her years as a young rider and at the 2006 World Championships in Aachen. “I will try to connect to the great work Robert did in the past. I look forward to all the new experiences, and I hope we will have a good time together and bring home good results.”

This position is part of the high performance program being developed to assist not only in identifying talented athletes—both human and equine—but also to create a system to support and compliment their competitive goals. Dressage Canada and Equine Canada gratefully acknowledge the financial assistance of Own the Podium (OTP), a national sport technical initiative designed to help Canada’s summer and winter athletes achieve podium success at the Olympic Games.

"We are delighted to welcome Markus to our team and to have his skills, talents, and experience at our athletes' disposal, particularly as we prepare for the 2011 Pan American Games and the 2012 Olympics," said Equine Canada CEO, Akaash Maharaj.  

Equine Canada and Dressage Canada wish to extend the utmost sincere thank you to Robert Dover for his extensive and passionate service to Canadian dressage for the past 15 months. The success achieved under the direction of Dover does not go unnoticed by anyone in the industry and Equine Canada / Dressage Canada wish him much success for the future.


About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site or connect with us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/dressagecanada or Facebook at http://tinyurl.com/lp8cnd.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit www.equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada nomme Markus Gribbe au poste de chef technique du programme de haute performance

Dressage

Dressage Canada nomme Markus Gribbe au poste de chef technique du programme de haute performance | Imprimer |

«Dressage Canada a le plaisir d’annoncer que M. Markus Gribbe a été choisi pour occuper le poste de chef technique au sein du programme de haute performance de Dressage Canada. »  Photo : Ulrike BeelitzLe 24 mars 2011 — Dressage Canada a le plaisir d’annoncer que M. Markus Gribbe, de Bösel, en Allemagne, a été choisi pour occuper le poste de chef technique au sein du programme de haute performance de Dressage Canada. L’annonce a été faite après un long et exhaustif processus de recherche et de sélection qui a débuté en décembre 2010, et fut piloté par le comité d’embauche de Dressage Canada.

Les trois personnes retenues parmi les candidats ont été reçues en entrevue en février  à Ottawa. Le comité d’embauche a ensuite transmis sa recommandation au conseil d’administration de DC, laquelle fut ultérieurement approuvée lors d’une réunion du conseil.
«Dressage Canada a le plaisir d’annoncer que M. Markus Gribbe a été choisi pour occuper le poste de chef technique au sein du programme de haute performance de Dressage Canada. »  Photo : Ulrike Beelitz
Le contrat de M. Gribbe prévoit une entrée en fonction dès le 1er avril 2011, et ce contrat est assorti d’une période d’essai de sept mois. Au cours de la transition, M. Gribbe sera présent au CDI3* de Loxahatchee, Floride (23 au 27 mars) ainsi qu’au CDI3* de Burbank, Californie (31 mars au 4 avril), afin de travailler auprès du conseiller technique et entraîneur actuel Robert Dover, et de rencontrer les athlètes qui ont prévu de participer à ces compétitions.

« Je suis très heureux d’avoir la possibilité de travailler avec les cavaliers de l’équipe canadienne et leurs entraîneurs », a mentionné M. Gribbe. En plus de ses nombreux triomphes au niveau Grand Prix international, Gribbe était l’entraîneur de l’étoile du dressage de Grande-Bretagne, Laura Bechtolsheimer lorsqu’elle était jeune cavalière et ce, jusqu’aux championnats mondiaux d’Aix-la-Chapelle en 2006. Rappelons que cette cavalière a remporté trois médailles d’argent aux JEM de 2010. « J’ai l’intention de m’inspirer de l’admirable travail de Robert et je me réjouis à l’idée de cette nouvelle expérience. Nous passerons, je l’espère, un merveilleux moment ensemble qui se traduira par d’excellents résultats. »

Ce poste fait partie du programme de haute performance mis de l’avant afin d’identifier les athlètes de talent (tant équins qu’humains), et de créer un système apportant aide et accompagnement à leurs objectifs de compétition. Dressage Canada et Canada Hippique désirent, avec la plus grande reconnaissance, souligner l’aide financière de A nous le podium, une initiative sportive nationale qui a été mise sur pied afin d’aider les athlètes du Canada en sports d’été et d’hiver, à atteindre le podium aux Jeux olympiques.

« Nous sommes ravis d’accueillir Markus au sein de notre équipe et de mettre ses compétences, son talent et son expérience à la disposition de nos athlètes, en cette période de préparation aux Jeux panaméricains de 2011 et aux Jeux olympiques de 2012 », a déclaré le chef de la direction de Canada Hippique, Akaash Maharaj.

Canada Hippique et Dressage Canada souhaitent exprimer leurs plus sincères remerciements à M. Dover pour les services qu’il a rendus avec tant de générosité et de passion tout au long des 15 mois où il a œuvré au sein du programme canadien. Le succès qui a été le nôtre durant son mandat n’est pas passé inaperçu dans le milieu. Canada Hippique et Dressage Canada lui souhaitent de réaliser pleinement tous ses objectifs.  


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique.  Nous sommes aussi sur Twitter au www.twitter.com/dressagecanada et Facebook au http://tinyurl.com/lp8cnd.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le www.equinecanada.ca.