Home / News / Christilot Boylen and Gachino Victorious at CDI Weikersdorf

Dressage

Christilot Boylen and Gachino Victorious at CDI Weikersdorf | Print |

November 2, 2007 - Christilot Boylen represented Canada at CDI3* Weikersdorf, held October 18-21, in Austria. The international competition saw riders from over 18 nations vie for top honours.

In the Grand Prix, Boylen and the talented 13-year-old Baden-Wurttemberger gelding Gachino (Gardez x China Town), owned by Mr. and Mrs. Hermosilla, placed fourth out of 28 competitors with a score of 66.96%. The duo then won the Grand Prix Special where they finished with a score of 66.60%.

"I was very pleased with Gachino's Grand Prix. It was clean and concentrated," remarked Boylen. "This is reflected in the marks of the two O judges. (Volker) Moritz had him at 70.21% and in first place, and (Wojtek) Markowski had him at 69.17% and second place."

In the Advanced division, Boylen and Alec Murray's 12-year-old Hanoverian gelding Don Valentino 5 (Don Primero) finished in fourth place in the Intermediaire I class with a score of 68.15%.

The international judging panel included Volker Moritz (FEI O-GER), Thomas Lang (FEI C-AUT), Wojtek Markowski (FEI O-POL), Isabelle Judet (FEI O-FRA) and Elizabeth Koffmahn (FEI I-AUT) for the Grand Prix. Volker, Judet, Markowski, Freddy Leyman (FEI I-BEL) and Victoire Mandl (FEI I-AUT) comprised the judging panel for the Grand Prix Special.


About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada is a committee of Equine Canada. As the national sport governing body, its objective is to foster the growth of dressage and the pursuit of excellence at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both the amateur and professional through programs such as coaching, education and awards and is responsible for setting rules, team qualifying criteria and the education and licensing of officials. For more information about Dressage Canada, email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or visit us online at www.dressagecanada.org.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Une victoire pour Christilot Boylen et Gachino au CDI Weikersdorf

Dressage

Une victoire pour Christilot Boylen et Gachino au CDI Weikersdorf | Imprimer |

Le 2 Novembre 2007 - Christilot Boylen a représenté le Canada au CDI3* Weikersdorf, qui a eu lieu du 18 au 21 octobre en Autriche. Des cavaliers de plus de 18 nations s'affrontaient, déterminés à remporter les honneurs de ce concours international.

En Grand Prix, Boylen et Gachino (Gardez x China Town), un talentueux Baden-Wurttemberg de 13 ans appartenant à M. et Mme Hermosilla, se sont classés quatrièmes sur 28 concurrents avec une note de 66,96 %. Puis, le duo est monté sur la première marche du podium en Grand Prix Spécial grâce à un résultat de 66,60 %.

« Je suis ravie de la performance de Gachino en Grand Prix. Il était précis et concentré », a mentionné Boylen. « Ceci se reflète dans les points accordés par les deux juges de niveau O. Volker Moritz lui a donné la première place avec 70,21 % tandis que Wojtek  Markowski lui a attribué la seconde position avec 69,17 %. »

Dans la division Avancé, Boylen et Don Valentino 5 (Don Primero) , l'Hanovrien de 12 ans d'Alec Murray, se sont classés quatrièmes en Intermédiaire 1, avec une note de 68,15%.

Le jury international comprenait Volker Moritz (FEI O-ALL), Thomas Lang (FEI C-AUT), Wojtek Markowski (FEI O-POL), Isabelle Judet (FEI O-FRA) et Elizabeth Koffmahn (FEI I-AUT) pour le Grand Prix. Volker, Judet, Markowski, Freddy Leyman (FEI I-BEL) et  Victoire Mandl (FEI I-AUT) étaient juges en Grand Prix Spécial.

À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, en tant que comité de Canada Hippique, est le corps dirigeant du sport de dressage au Canada. L'objectif de Dressage Canada est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l'excellence dans le sport aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant au niveau amateur que professionnel grâce aux programmes suivants: certification et perfectionnement des entraîneurs, accréditation et perfectionnement des officiels,  règlements et critères de qualification, développement du sport, publications et prix d'honneur. Pour obtenir un complément d'information sur Dressage Canada, communiquez par courriel à l'adresse suivante: Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. , ou visitez notre site Web: www.dressagecanada.org.