Home / News / Angela Booth Malleau Receives 2010 Dressage Canada Media Award of Excellence

Dressage

Angela Booth Malleau Receives 2010 Dressage Canada Media Award of Excellence | Print |
November 30, 2010 — Dressage Canada is proud to announce that Angela Booth Malleau is the recipient of the 2010 Dressage Canada Media Award of Excellence in recognition of her outstanding contribution to communications and promotion of Dressage Canada, its athletes and programs. It is annual award which recognizes a media partner who has made significant contributions to the sport of dressage in Canada.

Booth Malleau of Newcastle, ON, has been a volunteer for Dressage Canada for five years, and for the past three years, she has been the Chair of the Dressage Canada Communications Committee, which is responsible for all the Dressage Canada communications vehicles. Booth Malleau is the editor of Dressage Canada Collections Magazine, she approves all of the Dressage Canada media releases and creates the annual and sought after Dressage Canada calendar.

"This award is presented to the member of the media that we feel has done an outstanding job promoting dressage in Canada. Angela has certainly done that in 2010," said Dressage Canada 2010 Celebration of Dressage organizer, Lisa Hossack-Scott.

In additional to these communication duties, Booth Malleau volunteers with the advertising and athlete promotion for Dressage Canada. Each year at the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair Dressage Canada organizes athlete autograph sessions for Canadian dressage fans and supporters. Booth Malleau creates autograph cards of Dressage Canada FEI athletes, Junior to Grand Prix, who represented Canada, which is a crowd favourite at the Royal.

In addition to her volunteer duties with Dressage Canada, Booth Malleau operates her own graphic design business specializing in the equine and publishing industries.

“I am honoured to receive this award and to be held in such prestigious company,” said Booth Malleau.

Booth Malleau was recognized for her dedication and ongoing contribution to the sport of dressage in Canada at Dressage Canada’s annual reception held at the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair November 11th in Toronto, ON.

CBC Bold was the recipient of the award in 2008 for their exceptional same-day coverage of the Canadian Equestrian Team at 2008 Beijing Olympics. In 2007, equestrian photographer, Cealy Tetley, won the award for her work covering Canadian dressage riders at major international events. CBC Country Canada was the inaugural recipient of the award, in 2006, for their coverage of the 2006 World Equestrian Games (WEG) from Aachen, Germany. 
 

About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateurs and professionals through the following programs: coaching education and programs; officials’ education and programs; rules and qualifying criteria; sport development; and publications and awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site or connect with us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/dressagecanada or Facebook at http://tinyurl.com/lp8cnd

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism. A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry. Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Le Prix 2010 du média d’excellence de Dressage Canada est décerné à Angela Booth Malleau

Dressage

Le Prix 2010 du média d’excellence de Dressage Canada est décerné à Angela Booth Malleau | Imprimer |
Le 30 novembre 2010 — Dressage Canada est fière d’annoncer que le Prix 2010 du média d’excellence de Dressage Canada a été décerné à Angela Booth Malleau en reconnaissance de sa remarquable contribution aux communications et à la promotion de Dressage Canada, ses athlètes et ses programmes. Ce prix annuel vise à souligner un apport  appréciable au sport de dressage au Canada.

Madame Booth Malleau (Newcastle, Ontario) agit en tant que bénévole auprès de Dressage Canada depuis cinq ans. Il y a trois ans, elle accédait au poste de présidente du comité des communications de Dressage Canada, et endossait la responsabilité de l’ensemble des supports de communication de l’organisme. Booth Malleau est la rédactrice en chef du magazine Collections, elle approuve tous les communiqués de presse et créée le très prisé calendrier de Dressage Canada.

« Ce prix est décerné à une personne des médias qui a fait avancer de manière exceptionnelle le dressage au Canada. Voilà ce qu’Angela a fait en 2010 », a dit l'organisatrice de l'édition 2010 des Célébrations du dressage de Dressage Canada,  Lisa Hossack-Scott.

En plus de ses fonctions aux communications, Booth Malleau agit comme bénévole pour faire la publicité et la promotion des athlètes de Dressage Canada. Chaque année, lors du Royal Agricultural Winter Fair, Dressage Canada organise une séance de signature d’autographes pour les amateurs de dressage du Canada. Elle créée des cartes portant la signature des athlètes FEI  qui ont représenté le Canada du niveau Junior à Grand Prix, une activité très courue au Royal.

En outre, Madame Booth Malleau exploite sa propre firme de graphisme spécialisée dans le secteur équin et celui de l’édition.

« C’est pour moi un grand honneur de recevoir ce prix en aussi prestigieuse compagnie », a dit Angela Booth Malleau.

Le dévouement et l’engagement continu de Madame Booth Malleau auprès du sport de dressage ont été soulignés lors de la réception que Dressage Canada a tenue le 11 novembre dans le cadre du Royal Agricultural Winter Fair de Toronto, Ontario.

En 2008, CBC Bold a reçu ce prix pour son exceptionnelle retransmission le jour même des épreuves des Jeux olympiques de Pékin auxquelles participait l’Équipe équestre canadienne. En 2007, c’est la photographe équestre Cealy Tetley qui a été honorée en raison de son travail auprès des cavaliers de dressage du Canada lors de compétitions internationales d’envergure. CBC Country Canada a été le premier lauréat du prix en 2006, pour sa couverture des Jeux équestres mondiaux qui se déroulaient à Aix-la-Chapelle, en Allemagne.


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique. 

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.