Home / News / Dressage Canada Levy Program Travel Assistance Support

Dressage

Dressage Canada Levy Program Travel Assistance Support | Print |
May 7, 2010 — Dressage Canada and the Domestic Development Committee (DDC) are pleased to announce that the Dressage Canada Levy Program distributed funds to five riders under the Travel Assistance Support.

The 2010 Dressage Canada Travel Assistance Support recipients are

•    Lindsay Seidel Wassenaar of Bluffton, AB (Young Rider),
•    Megan Lane of Collingwood, ON (Young Rider),
•    Amy Jager of Waterloo, ON (Young Riders),
•    Jaimie Holland of Caledon, ON (Young Riders), and
•    Monica Houweling of Delta, BC (Junior).

These five dressage riders are promising juniors and young riders, who have demonstrated all the requirements along with impressive competition results. They have competed in international dressage competitions and trained with international trainers and coaches, in an effort to succeed in competition. The 2010 competition season brings great potential for these riders.

“The Dressage Canada Domestic Committee is thrilled to be able to support our young athletes as they pursue the experiences they need to become tomorrow’s top athletes in our sport.  We are glad that this program makes it possible to alleviate some of their financial burden as they represent Canada in International competition.” said Kristy Nahirniak, Chair of the DDC

The Dressage Canada Travel Assistance Support program was created in recognition of the difficulty rider’s face as they strive to continue their dressage education while competing at high levels of equestrian sport. Dressage Canada has developed the Bursary program for competitors in the Federation Equestre International (FEI) dressage divisions—Children, Pony, Junior, Young Rider, Advanced and Grand Prix.

These five Dressage Riders have demonstrated all of the requirements including their equestrian experience, their commitment and dedication to the sport, their goals within the equestrian industry and their financial need. These riders are a positive image within the sport and have achieved notable competition results.

Commenced in 2008, all Equine Canada sanctioned Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum Dressage competitions collect and remit $7.00 per horse entered in the competition to Dressage Canada. The revenues generated from this levy program are used to support a number of domestic, provincial and national programs all of which will be designed to foster the development of dressage riders, coaches, officials, owners and the industry at large.

For more information on the Levy program and how to apply for Levy money, please visit the Dressage Canada Levy Program section of Equine Canada website.


About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism. A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry. Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Aide aux dépenses de déplacement du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada

Dressage

Aide aux dépenses de déplacement du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada | Imprimer |
Le 10 mai 2010 – Dressage Canada et le comité de développement national ont le plaisir d’annoncer la distribution de fonds du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada à cinq cavalières aux fins d’aide aux dépenses de déplacement.

Les bénéficiaires de l’aide aux dépenses de déplacement 2010 de Dressage Canada sont :

•    Lindsay Seidel Wassenaar de Bluffton, Alberta (Jeunes Cavaliers)
•    Megan Lane de Collingwood, Ontario (Jeunes Cavaliers)
•    Amy Jager de Waterloo, Ontario (Jeunes Cavaliers)
•    Jaimie Holland de Caledon, Ontario (Jeunes Cavaliers)
•    Monica Houweling de Delta, Colombie-Britannique (Juniors)

Ces cinq cavalières de dressage sont des juniors et jeunes cavalières prometteuses ayant répondu à toutes les exigences tout en obtenant des résultats de concours impressionnants. Elles ont participé à des concours internationaux de dressage et se sont entraînées avec des entraîneurs et instructeurs internationaux en vue de remporter des épreuves. La saison 2010 s’annonce encourageante pour ces cavalières.

« Le comité national de Dressage Canada est très emballé de supporter nos jeunes athlètes tout au long des expériences qui leur permettront de devenir les athlètes d’élite de notre sport. Nous sommes heureux que ce programme réussisse à alléger le fardeau financier sous-jacent à leur représentation du Canada aux concours internationaux », affirme Kristy Nahirniak, présidente du comité national de développement.

Le programme d’aide aux dépenses de déplacement de Dressage Canada vise à remédier aux difficultés auxquelles font face les cavaliers qui aspirent à poursuivre leur formation en dressage tout en participant aux plus hauts niveaux du sport équestre. Dressage Canada a mis en place le programme de bourses pour les compétiteurs des divisions Enfants, Poneys, Juniors, Jeunes Cavaliers, Avancés et Grand Prix de la Fédération équestre internationale (FEI).

Ces cinq cavalières de dressage ont répondu à toutes les exigences, notamment leur expérience équestre, leur engagement et leur dévouement au sport, leurs objectifs au sein de l’industrie équestre et leurs besoins financiers. Elles présentent une image positive de notre sport et ont obtenu des résultats de concours significatifs.

Depuis 2008, les organisateurs de tous les concours de dressage de niveaux Bronze, Argent, Or et Platine sanctionnés par Canada Hippique doivent recueillir sept dollars par cheval inscrit à leur concours et les remettre à Dressage Canada. Les revenus ainsi générés servent à l’appui d’un certain nombre d’initiatives provinciales et nationales, toutes conçues en vue du développement des cavaliers, des entraîneurs et des officiels de dressage, ainsi que des propriétaires et de l’industrie en général.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le programme de cotisations et sur les méthodes de demande de bourse, consultez la section du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada sur le site Web de Canada Hippique.


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique ou joignez-vous à nous  sur Twitter à www.twitter.com/dressagecanada ou Facebook à http://tinyurl.com/lp8cnd.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.