Home / News / Dressage Canada Levy Program Distributes Funds to Athletes, Groups and Associations

Dressage

Dressage Canada Levy Program Distributes Funds to Athletes, Groups and Associations | Print |
May 7, 2010 — Dressage Canada and the Domestic Development Committee (DDC) are pleased to announce that the Dressage Canada Levy Program has distributed funds for the second year in a row through the Dressage Canada Bursary and the Domestic Program Support programs.
 
The Dressage Canada Levy Program, which began in 2008, requires all Equine Canada-sanctioned Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum Dressage competitions to collect and remit $7.00 per horse entered in their competition to Dressage Canada. The revenues generated from the Levy Program are used to support a number of domestic, provincial and national programs, all of which are designed to foster the development of dressage riders, coaches, officials, owners and the industry at large.

The funds are distributed

•    70 per cent to Domestic Program Support,
•    20 per cent to National Team Program Support,
•    five per cent  to Dressage Canada Bursary, and
•    five per cent to administration including publicity and public relations.

The Dressage Canada Bursary was created in recognition of the difficulty rider’s face as they strive to continue their dressage education while competing at high levels of equestrian sport. Dressage Canada has developed the Bursary program for competitors in the Federation Equestre International (FEI) dressage divisions—Children, Pony, Junior, Young Rider, Advanced and Grand Prix.

The 2010 Dressage Canada Bursary recipients are

•    Megan Lane of Collingwood, ON (Young Rider)
•    Anne-Mylaine Messier of St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC (Young Rider)
•    Jade Deter of Kemptville, ON (Young Rider)

Under the Domestic Program Support portion of the Levy Program, a domestic program is defined as an event or function that is designed to develop and educate the dressage community in Canada. The programs provide the opportunity for personal improvement for community members.

Recipients of the Second disbursement of these funds are

•    Kawartha Lakes Dressage Association — riding clinic with EC level 3 coaches,
•    Maya Markowski, Chatterbox Farm — riding clinic with Britta Johnston,
•    Central Nova Horse & Pony Association — riding clinic with Master Saddle Fitter Rachel Argo,
•    Dressage Winnipeg — camps for Junior/Young Riders and Adult Riders,
•    L'Association Équestre Régionale Rive Sud Métropolitaine Dressage Concours — freestyle riding clinic,
•    Calgary Area / Alberta Dressage Association — freestyle design seminar by Karen Robinson, and
•    Western CADORA (CAnadian Dressage Owners and Riders Association) — riding clinic series with Joan Johnston.

“In the second year of this program, submissions for both the Dressage Canada Bursary and the Domestic Program Support continues to demonstrate the broad base of dressage in Canada,” said Kristy Nahirniak, Chair of the DDC. “Those that supported the Levy program in the last year should be proud of the fact that a wide variety of domestic programs across Canada have been able to be created to the benefit of as large a community as each program could reach.  Stay tuned for additional initiatives the Domestic Committee is hoping to introduce in 2010.” 

For more information on the Levy program and how to apply for Levy money, please visit the Dressage Canada Levy Program section of the Equine Canada website.


About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism. A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry. Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Distribution de fonds du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada aux athlètes, aux groupes et au

Dressage

Distribution de fonds du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada aux athlètes, aux groupes et au | Imprimer |
Le 10 mai 2010 — Dressage Canada et le comité de développement national ont le plaisir d’annoncer la seconde distribution des fonds recueillis par le programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada pour les programmes de bourses et d’aide aux initiatives nationales de cette dernière.

Aux fins du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada, lancé en 2008, les organisateurs de tous les concours de dressage de niveaux Bronze, Argent, Or et Platine sanctionnés par Canada Hippique doivent recueillir sept dollars par cheval inscrit à leur concours et les remettre à Dressage Canada. Les revenus ainsi générés servent à l’appui d’un certain nombre d’initiatives provinciales et nationales, toutes conçues en vue du développement des cavaliers, des entraîneurs et des officiels de dressage, ainsi que des propriétaires et de l’industrie en général.

Les fonds sont alloués de la façon suivante :

•    70 pour cent au programme national;
•    20 pour cent au programme de l’équipe nationale;
•    Cinq pour cent aux bourses de Dressage Canada; et
•    Cinq pour cent pour les frais administratifs, y compris la publicité et les relations publiques.

Le programme de bourses de Dressage Canada vise à remédier aux difficultés auxquelles font face les cavaliers qui aspirent à poursuivre leur formation en dressage tout en participant aux plus hauts niveaux du sport équestre. Dressage Canada a mis en place ce programme pour les compétiteurs des divisions Enfants, Poneys, Juniors, Jeunes Cavaliers, Avancés et Grand Prix de la Fédération équestre internationale (FEI).

Les bénéficiaires des bourses 2010 de Dressage Canada sont

•    Megan Lane de Collingwood, Ontario (Jeunes Cavaliers);
•    Anne-Mylaine Messier de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Québec (Jeunes Cavaliers); et
•    Jade Deter de Kemptville, Ontario (Jeunes Cavaliers).

Le volet d’aide aux initiatives nationales du programme de cotisations définit l’initiative nationale comme un événement ou une mission conçus pour le développement et l’éducation au sein du milieu du dressage au Canada. Ces initiatives sont sources d’amélioration personnelle des membres du milieu.

Les bénéficiaires de la seconde distribution de ces fonds sont

•    Kawartha Lakes Dressage Association — stage de formation en équitation avec des entraîneurs de niveau 3 de Canada Hippique;
•    Maya Markowski, Chatterbox Farm — stage de formation en équitation avec Britta Johnston;
•    Central Nova Horse & Pony Association — stage de formation en équitation avec Rachel Argo, maître ajusteur de selle;
•    Dressage Winnipeg — camps pour juniors, jeunes cavaliers et cavaliers adultes;
•    L'Association Équestre Régionale Rive Sud Métropolitaine Dressage Concours — stage de formation en reprise libre;
•    Calgary Area / Alberta Dressage Association — séminaire de conception de reprise libre avec Karen Robinson; et
•    Western CADORA (CAnadian Dressage Owners and Riders Association) — circuit de stages de formation en équitation avec Joan Johnston.

« Dans la deuxième année de ce programme, le nombre de soumissions pour les programmes de bourses et d’aide aux initiatives nationales de Dressage Canada démontre toujours la large assise du dressage au Canada », souligne Kristy Nahirniak, présidente du comité de développement national. « Les personnes qui ont soutenu le programme de cotisations au cours de la dernière année devraient être fières de constater qu’on a pu élaborer une grande variété de programmes nationaux à travers le Canada, au bénéfice de tous les membres du milieu ayant pu profiter de chacun de ces programmes. Informez-vous sur les nouvelles initiatives que le comité national espère mettre en œuvre en 2010. »

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le programme de cotisations et sur les méthodes de demande de bourse, consultez la section du programme de cotisations de Dressage Canada sur le site Web de Canada Hippique.


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique ou joignez-vous à nous  sur Twitter à www.twitter.com/dressagecanada ou Facebook à http://tinyurl.com/lp8cnd.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.