Home / News / Amy Jager to Represent Canada at 2009 FEI Young Rider Dressage World Cup Final

Dressage

Amy Jager to Represent Canada at 2009 FEI Young Rider Dressage World Cup Final | Print |
“Amy Jager of Puslinch, ON, will represent Canada at the fifth annual 2009 FEI Young Rider World Cup Finals, which will be held at the CDI-W Frankfurt in Germany on December 17-20, 2009.” Photo Credit— Ruth DemandtNovember 25, 2009 — Amy Jager of Puslinch, ON, will represent Canada at the fifth annual 2009 FEI Young Rider World Cup Finals, which will be held at the CDI-W Frankfurt in Germany on December 17-20, 2009.
 
Jager of Puslinch, ON, was identified by the FEI as the Canadian representative for the World Cup based on her 2009 results at FEI competitions. She will be competing against the top young riders from around the world. Riders will get a taste of truly international, world-class competition during the Final, where they will contest the FEI Young Rider Team, Prix St. Georges and Freestyle tests.
“Amy Jager of Puslinch, ON, will represent Canada at the fifth annual 2009 FEI Young Rider World Cup Finals, which will be held at the CDI-W Frankfurt in Germany on December 17-20, 2009.” Photo Credit — Ruth Demandt
"I have been dreaming of attending the FEI Young Rider World Cup Finals since I started competing at the FEI levels,” said Jager, who is pursuing studies in Biological Sciences at University of Guelph. “I am so thankful for the support I have received to go on this trip. My plan is to go in the ring and really ride and not be complacent. I want to really ride for my country.”

Jager and her 18-year old Dutch warmblood Jive (by Ulft) qualified with an average score of 68. 725%. The pair won all the Young Rider tests at the  CDI-W Beaulieu International Dressage Classic, held at Beaulieu Farm in St Justine de Newton, QC, August 6-9, 2009, scoring 66.053% in the Individual test and 69.850% in the Freestyle. At the CDI-W Blainville Summer Classic, held in Blainville, QC, June 18–21, 2009, Jager and Jive won the Young Riders Freestyle test with a score of 67.600%.

Jager has worked her way up through the levels with Jive since he was purchased five years ago. In 2006, they were part of the Canadian Junior Team who brought home a silver medal at the North American Junior Young Rider Championships (NAJYRC). They began competing in the Young Rider division in 2008 and were also members of the bronze medal winning Young Rider team at the 2008 NAJYRC. 

Jager will be heading to Europe with Jive and will continue training with her coach David Marcus.

The judging panel at this year’s competition will include Katrina Wuest (GER—FEI O), Mariette Withages (BEL—FEI O), Dr. Vincenso Truppa (ITA—FEI O), Maribel Alonso de Quinzaños (MEX –FEI O) and Gustaf Svalling (SWE—FEI I).

Please visit Jager’s online blog of her FEI Young Riders World Cup Final trip at http://amyandjivesworldcup.blogspot.com.

Canada has been represented in past FEI Young Rider Dressage World Cup Finals by Alexandra Duncan and Jessica Rhinelander with the best placing occurring in 2006 when Alexandra Duncan of West Vancouver, BC placed fourth on her horse Elektra.

For more information on the FEI Young Rider World Cup Final, please visit the FEI website, www.fei.org

 
About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada is a committee of Equine Canada. As the national sport governing body, its objective is to foster the growth of dressage and the pursuit of excellence at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both the amateur and professional through programs such as coaching, education and awards and is responsible for setting rules, team qualifying criteria and the education and licensing of officials. For more information about Dressage Canada, email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or visit us online at http://equinecanada.ca/dressage/index.php?lang=en

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca

Accueil / Nouvelles / Amy Jager représentera le Canada à la Finale de la Coupe du Monde FEI de dressage pour Jeunes Cavali

Dressage

Amy Jager représentera le Canada à la Finale de la Coupe du Monde FEI de dressage pour Jeunes Cavali | Imprimer |
«Amy Jager de Puslinch, Ontario, représentera le Canada à la cinquième édition de la Finale de la Coupe du Monde FEI de dressage pour Jeunes Cavaliers, qui doit avoir lieu dans le cadre du concours CDI-W de Francfort en Allemagne du 17 au 20 décembre 2009.» Photo : Ruth DemandtLe 25 novembre 2009—Amy Jager de Puslinch, Ontario, représentera le Canada à la cinquième édition de la Finale de la Coupe du Monde FEI de dressage pour Jeunes Cavaliers, qui doit avoir lieu dans le cadre du concours CDI-W de Francfort en Allemagne du 17 au 20 décembre 2009.

La FEI a désigné Jager pour représenter le Canada à la Coupe du Monde sur la base de ses résultats 2009 aux concours de la FEI.  Elle va se mesurer aux meilleurs jeunes cavaliers en provenance du monde entier.  Les concurrents à la Finale vivront l’expérience d’une vraie compétition internationale de haut calibre, et participeront aux épreuves FEI pour Jeunes Cavaliers en équipe, ainsi qu’au Prix St-Georges et à la reprise libre.
«Amy Jager de Puslinch, Ontario, représentera le Canada à la cinquième édition de la Finale de la Coupe du Monde FEI de dressage pour Jeunes Cavaliers, qui doit avoir lieu dans le cadre du concours CDI-W de Francfort en Allemagne du 17 au 20 décembre 2009.» Photo : Ruth Demandt
«Je rêve de participer à la Finale de la Coupe du Monde FEI pour Jeunes Cavaliers depuis que je fais de  la compétition au niveau FEI», a dit Jager, qui est étudiante en biologie à l’Université de Guelph.  «Je suis tellement reconnaissante de l’appui que j’ai reçu pour faire ce voyage.  Mon plan est de faire un maximum d’effort une fois dans la carrière de compétition et de ne pas être négligente.  Je veux bien performer pour mon pays.»

Jager et Jive, son Warmblood hollandais de 18 ans issu de Ulft, se sont qualifiés avec une note moyenne de 68,725%.  Le couple a remporté toutes les épreuves pour Jeunes Cavaliers à la Classique Internationale de Dressage Beaulieu CDI-W qui a eu lieu du 6 au 9 août 2009 à la Ferme Beaulieu de Ste-Justine-de-Newton au Québec.  Ils ont obtenu une  note de 66,053% en individuel et une de 69,850% en reprise libre.  À la Classique d’Été de Blainville CDI-W, qui s’est déroulé du 18 au 21 juin 2009 à Blainville, Québec, Jager et Jive ont gagné la reprise libre pour Jeunes Cavaliers avec une note de 67,600%.

Jager a gravi les niveaux avec Jive depuis qu’elle l’a acheté il y a cinq ans.  En 2006, ils ont fait partie de l’équipe canadienne des Juniors qui a gagné la médaille d’argent aux  Championnats nord-américains pour Juniors et Jeunes Cavaliers (CNAJJC).  Ils ont accédé à la division Jeunes Cavaliers en 2008 et étaient membres de l’équipe des Jeunes Cavaliers qui s’est mérité la médaille de bronze au CNAJJC la même année.

Jager ira en Europe avec Jive et poursuivra sa préparation avec son entraîneur David Marcus.

Les juges à la Coupe du Monde 2009 seront: Katrina Wuest (Allemagne—FEI O), Mariette Withages (Belgique—FEI O), Dr. Vincenso Truppa (Italie—FEI O), Maribel Alonso de Quinzaños (Mexique –FEI O) et Gustaf Svalling (Suède—FEI I).

Veuillez visiter le blog du voyage Jager à la Finale de Coupe du Monde FEI pour Jeunes Cavaliers à http://amyandjivesworldcup.blogspot.com.

Alexandra Duncan et Jessica Rhinelander ont représenté le Canada aux Finales de la Coupe du Monde FEI de dressage pour Jeunes Cavaliers des années précédentes.  En 2006, Alexandra Duncan de West Vancouver, C.-B., a obtenu le meilleur classement canadien, une quatrième place, à bord de son cheval Elektra.

Pour plus de renseignements sur la Finale de la Coupe du Monde FEI pour Jeunes Cavaliers, consultez le site de la FEI à l’adresse www.fei.org


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, en tant que comité de Canada Hippique, est le corps dirigeant du sport de dressage au Canada. L’objectif de Dressage Canada est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence dans le sport aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant au niveau amateur que professionnel grâce aux programmes suivants : certification et perfectionnement des entraîneurs, accréditation et perfectionnement des officiels, règlements et critères de qualification, développement du sport, publications et prix d’honneur. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, consultez la section Dressage du site Web de Canada Hippique.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.