Home / News / Jacqueline Brooks Named Dressage Canada Red Scarf Equestrian Athlete of the Month for October

Dressage

Jacqueline Brooks Named Dressage Canada Red Scarf Equestrian Athlete of the Month for October | Print |
Jacqueline Brooks & Balmoral (Susan J. Stickle)Novermber 6, 2009  — Canadian Olympian Jacqueline Brooks of Cedar Valley, ON, has been named the Dressage Canada Red Scarf Equestrian Athlete of the Month for October.
 
Brooks won the Grand Prix and placed second in the Grand Prix Freestyle at the CDI–W/Y/J at the prestigious CDI Dressage at Devon, held September 22–27, 2009, in Devon, PA, USA.
Jacqueline Brooks & Balmoral (Susan J. Stickle)
Riding her up-and-coming Grand Prix mount Balmoral (Belcanto x Consul), a 10-year-old Canadian-bred Hanoverian owned by John & Anne Welch and Mary & Eric Brooks, Brooks earned a score of 66.936% for the win in the Grand Prix for Freestyle test. The duo then performed a very strong Freestyle to earn 69.800% for second place.

"I am very pleased to be named Athlete of the Month. This is a great program that promotes athletes and their hard work," said Brooks, who has been riding Balmoral since he was a five-year-old and has trained him to Grand Prix. "It is fantastic that Red Scarf Equestrian sponsors this award and makes a big deal when Canadian Dressage riders are successful."

With Balmoral, Brooks competed in the FEI Five and Six-year-old classes and the pair won the North American Breeders Championships at Dressage at Devon in 2005 and 2006. The pair then moved up to Prix St. Georges, winning all the advanced classes back-to-back at CDI Ottawa and CDI Toronto in 2007. Brooks and Balmoral made their debut at Grand Prix level in 2008.

Dressage Canada Red Scarf Equestrian Athlete of the Month is a recognition program to celebrate the achievements of Canadian dressage riders who represent Canada in national and international competition at the FEI Pony, Children, Junior, Young Rider, Advanced, Grand Prix and Young Horses classes.

Red Scarf Equestrian is the generous sponsor of Dressage Canada Athlete of the Month. Red Scarf Equestrian will be providing Brooks with a generous gift certificate that can be used towards the purchase of elegant equestrian luggage, travel bags and accessories that are all made in Canada. For more information about Red Scarf Equestrian, please visit www.RedScarfEquestrian.ca.
 

About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the national governing body for dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules and qualifying criteria, sport development, and publications and awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

About Red Scarf Equestrian

Red Scarf Equestrian is proud to offer a line of equestrian luggage and travel bags that deliver exceptional quality and extraordinary value.  This line is a refreshing change as it speaks of elegance and simplicity.  It works to protect your expensive and valuable apparel, boots and accessories.  In a world of clutter, you can't afford not to buy quality. Red Scarf Equestrian is proudly made in Canada. For more information about Red Scarf Equestrian, please visit www.RedScarfEquestrian.ca.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is a member-based association that represents, promotes and services Canada's equine community and industry. Its core areas of activity involve sport, equine health and welfare, education and safety, governance and marketing, and representation and communication. Equine Canada is recognized by Sport Canada, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), the Canadian Olympic Committee and Canadian Coaching Association of Canada as the national organization representing equestrian sport and equine interests in Canada. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Jacqueline Brooks est nommée Athlète Red Scarf Equestrian du mois d’octobre

Dressage

Jacqueline Brooks est nommée Athlète Red Scarf Equestrian du mois d’octobre | Imprimer |
Le 6 novembre 2009 — Dressage Canada a décerné le titre d’Athlète Red Scarf Equestrian du mois d’octobre à la cavalière olympique Jacqueline Brooks de Cedar Valley, Ontario.

Brooks a remporté le Grand Prix et s’est mérité la deuxième place au Grand Prix Style Libre du CDI-W/Y/J dans le cadre du prestigieux concours international de dressage de Devon en Pennsylvanie qui a eu lieu du 22 au 27 septembre 2009.

À bord de son cheval de relève au niveau Grand Prix, Balmoral (Belcanto x Consul), un Hanovrien de dix ans élevé au Canada qui appartient à John et Anne Welch et Mary et Eric Brooks, Brooks a obtenu une note de 66,936%, terminant ainsi en tête de l’épreuve de Grand Prix pour la reprise libre.  Le couple s’est ensuite démarqué avec une deuxième place dans la reprise libre, et une note de 69,800%.

«Je suis enchantée d’avoir été nommée Athlète du mois.  C’est un excellent programme qui met en valeur les athlètes et leur travail incessant,» a déclaré Brooks, qui monte Balmoral depuis qu’il a l’âge de cinq ans et qui l’a entraîné jusqu’au niveau Grand Prix.  «C’est fantastique de voir que Red Scarf Equestrian commandite ce prix et qu’ils font la promotion des cavaliers de dressage canadiens qui brillent en compétition.»

Brooks a participé avec Balmoral aux épreuves de la FEI pour chevaux de cinq et six ans et ils ont remporté le Championnat des éleveurs nord-américains à Devon en 2005 et 2006.  Le couple a ensuite avancé au niveau Prix St-Georges, remportant toutes les épreuves avancées aux concours de dressage internationaux d’Ottawa et de Toronto en 2007.  Brooks et Balmoral ont fait leurs débuts au niveau Grand Prix en 2008.

Le programme de reconnaissance d’Athlète du mois Red Scarf Equestrian de Dressage Canada souligne les réalisations des cavaliers canadiens de dressage qui représentent le Canada aux évènements nationaux et internationaux des divisions FEI Poneys, Enfants, Juniors, Jeunes Cavaliers, Avancé, Grand Prix et Jeunes Chevaux.

Le programme d’Athlète du mois de Dressage Canada est commandité par l’entreprise Red Scarf Equestrian.  Red Scarf Equestrian remettra à Jacqueline Brooks  un généreux certificat cadeau  échangeable à l’achat d’élégants bagages,  sacs de voyages et accessoires équestres qui sont tous fabriqués au Canada.

Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Red Scarf Equestrian, veuillez visiter le www.RedScarfEquestrian.ca.


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique.

À propos de Red Scarf Equestrian

L’entreprise Red Scarf Equestrian est fière de proposer une gamme de bagages et sacs de voyages équestres de qualité et de valeur  exceptionnelles.   Cette gamme, qui s’inscrit dans la nouvelle mouvance des produits conjuguant élégance et sobriété, protège vos précieuses tenues, bottes et  accessoires équestres. Dans un monde en perpétuel mouvement,  la qualité demeure le premier choix de l’acheteur avisé.  Ces produits sont fièrement confectionnés au Canada. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Red Scarf Equestrian, vous êtes invités à visiter le www.RedScarfEquestrian.ca

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.