Home / News / Dressage Canada Announces the Dressage Canada Hall of Fame

Dressage

Dressage Canada Announces the Dressage Canada Hall of Fame | Print |
October 28, 2009  — Dressage Canada is pleased to announce the establishment of the Dressage Canada Hall of Fame. Through the Hall of Fame, Dressage Canada will share, celebrate and appreciate the all significant Canadian contributors to the sport of dressage.
 
With plans in place to hold the first Hall of Fall gala ceremony in spring 2010, Dressage Canada will honour the achievements of the people and horses that have made outstanding contributions to the growth and development of dressage in Canada. 
 
The following categories have been established for the Dressage Canada Hall of Fame. More categories may be added in the future.  In any year, there will not necessarily be an induction in any or all categories.

·         Builder — Individual
·         Builder — Organization
·         Horse or pony
·         Rider
·         Sponsor
·         Media
·         Official
·         Trainer/Coach
·         Team/Event
·         Lifetime Achievement Award

“It is our hope that future inductees into the Hall of Fame will inspire our dressage community, particularly our youth, to further and greater individual and team accomplishments,” said Dressage Canada chair, Sue Rothgeb.

Nominations for candidates to be considered for acceptance into the Hall of Fame are welcomed and encouraged. For additional information on the Dressage Canada Hall of Fame and nomination forms, please visit the Dressage Canada section of the Equine Canada website at www.equinecanada/dressage.
 
 
About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is Canada’s national governing body for equestrianism.  A member-driven, charitable institution, it is the executive branch of the Canadian Equestrian Team, and the national authority for equestrian competition; the national voice for recreational riders; and the national association for equine welfare, breeding, and industry.  Equine Canada is recognised by the Government of Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national organisation representing equestrian sport and equine interests. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada annonce la fondation de son Panthéon équestre

Dressage

Dressage Canada annonce la fondation de son Panthéon équestre | Imprimer |
Le 28 octobre 2009 – Dressage Canada est heureuse d’annoncer la fondation de son Panthéon équestre. Grâce à celui-ci, elle pourra partager, célébrer et apprécier tous les collaborateurs extraordinaires du dressage.

Prévoyant tenir le gala inaugural au printemps 2010, Dressage Canada rendra hommage aux personnes et aux chevaux qui ont apporté une contribution hors du commun à la croissance et au développement du dressage au Canada.

Les catégories suivantes ont été établies afin de former le Panthéon équestre de Dressage Canada. D’autres catégories pourraient s’ajouter éventuellement. Par ailleurs, il pourrait n’y avoir aucune  candidature dans certaines catégories au cours d’une année particulière.

·         Bâtisseur – individuel
·         Bâtisseur – organisation
·         Cheval ou poney
·         Cavalier
·         Commanditaire
·         Média
·         Officiel
·         Entraîneur / instructeur
·         Équipe / concours
·         Prix d’excellence pour l’ensemble des réalisations

« Nous espérons que les futurs intronisés au Panthéon équestre inspireront notre communauté du dressage, et plus particulièrement nos jeunes, les portant ainsi vers de plus grandes réalisations en individuel et en équipe », a déclaré Sue Rothgeb, présidente de Dressage Canada.

Nous invitons et encourageons la soumission de candidatures pour étude et approbation pour la nomination au Panthéon équestre. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le Panthéon équestre de Dressage Canada et pour obtenir le formulaire de mise en candidature, consultez la section de Dressage Canada sur le site Web de Canada Hippique à equinecanada.ca/dressage.


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, en tant que comité de Canada Hippique, est le corps dirigeant national du sport de dressage au Canada. L’objectif de Dressage Canada est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence dans le sport aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant au niveau amateur que professionnel grâce aux programmes suivants : certification et perfectionnement des entraîneurs, accréditation et perfectionnement des officiels, règlements et critères de qualification, développement du sport, publications et prix d’honneur. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, consultez la section Dressage du site Web de Canada Hippique.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est l’organisme national chapeautant l’hippisme. Institution caritative axée sur le service aux membres, Canada Hippique est la division administrative de l’Équipe équestre canadienne faisant autorité en concours hippique national. Elle est la voix nationale des cavaliers de loisir, l’association nationale représentant le bien-être du cheval, l’élevage et l’industrie. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès du gouvernement du Canada, de la Fédération équestre internationale et du Comité olympique canadien en tant qu’organisme représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins.  Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.