Home / News / Dressage Canada Launches Search for Technical Advisor

Dressage

Dressage Canada Launches Search for Technical Advisor | Print |
Dressage CanadaJuly 28, 2009 — Dressage Canada and Equine Canada have launched a search for a dressage Technical Advisor.
 
This position is part of the new high performance program being developed to assist not only in identifying talented athletes (both human and equine), but also in creating a system to support and compliment their training and competitive goals. Dressage Canada and Equine Canada gratefully acknowledges the assistance of Own the Podium (OTP), a national sport technical initiative designed to help Canada’s summer and winter athletes achieve podium success at the Olympic Games.

Dressage Canada will accept applications for this position up to August 31st, 2009. Please send applications to the attention of Christine Peters, Manager Dressage at the Equine Canada office 308 Legget Dr., Suite 100, Ottawa, ON  K2K 1Y6, Fax: 613-248-3484 or e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

The Dressage Canada Own the Podium (OTP) Task Force will review the applications and determine which applicants should be interviewed based on their fulfillment of the position requirements. Interviews will be scheduled after August 31st, 2009, and will be conducted jointly by the chair of the OTP Task Force; members of the OTP Task Force; Christine Peters, Manager Dressage; and EC staff members.

At the conclusion of the interview process the Dressage Canada Athlete Council will have an opportunity to comment and put forward their recommendations on the candidate interviewed. Compensation details will be discussed with applicants during the interview process. Compensation will be commensurate with an applicant’s experience and accomplishments.

“Dressage Canada has been fortunate to receive funding from the Own the Podium program to support this initiative,” said Victoria Winter, chair of the Dressage Canada Own the Podium Task Force.  “We are looking forward to identifying a technical advisor who will work with our athletes, coaches and volunteers to develop a successful high performance plan for the future.”

For details about the position and/or the application process, please contact Christine Peters at 613-287-1515 ext 138 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is a member-based association that represents, promotes and services Canada's equine community and industry. Its core areas of activity involve sport, equine health and welfare, education and safety, governance and marketing, representation and communication. Equine Canada is recognized by Sport Canada, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), the Canadian Olympic Committee and Canadian Coaching Association of Canada as the national organization representing equestrian sport and equine interests in Canada. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada est à la recherche d’un conseiller technique

Dressage

Dressage Canada est à la recherche d’un conseiller technique | Imprimer |
Dressage CanadaLe 28 juillet 2009 – Dressage Canada et Canada Hippique sont à la recherche d’une femme ou d’un homme conseiller technique en dressage.

Ce poste fait partie intégrante du programme de haute performance qui comportera un dispositif d’identification des futurs grands athlètes, tant humains qu’équins, athlètes qui seront aidés durant leur entraînement et accompagnés afin d’atteindre leurs objectifs de compétition. Dressage Canada et Canada Hippique désirent exprimer leur gratitude à A nous le podium,  une  initiative sportive technique nationale qui vise à aider les athlètes des sports d’été et d’hiver du Canada à remporter le plus grand nombre de médailles aux Jeux olympiques.  

Dressage Canada accueille les candidatures à ce poste jusqu’au 31 août prochain. Veuillez faire parvenir la vôtre par la poste à l’attention de Christine Peters, directrice du dressage, Canada Hippique, 2685 Queensview, bureau 100, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 1Y6, ou par télécopieur  au 613 248-3484. Vous pouvez aussi transmettre un courriel à cette adresse : Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

Le groupe de travail À nous le podium (l’ANP) de Dressage Canada étudiera les candidatures et retiendra pour une entrevue les personnes correspondant aux exigences du  poste. Les entrevues se dérouleront après le 31 août en présence de la présidente du groupe de travail de l’ANP,  des membres du groupe de travail de l’ANP, de la directrice du dressage Christine Peters et de certains membres du personnel de CH.

À la fin des entrevues, le conseil des athlètes de Dressage Canada aura la possibilité de s’exprimer et d’émettre des recommandations sur les candidats reçus en entrevue. La rémunération, qui sera discutée lors de l’entrevue, sera en fonction de l’expérience et de la compétence du candidat retenu pour combler le poste.

« Dressage Canada a eu le privilège de recevoir une aide financière de la part du programme À nous le podium afin d’appuyer ce projet », a dit la présidente du groupe de travail ANP de Dressage Canada, Victoria Winter. « Nous nous réjouissons à l’idée d’avoir un conseiller technique qui travaillera auprès des athlètes, des entraîneurs et des bénévoles, afin de mettre sur pied un plan de haute performance pour le bénéfice de nos futurs grands athlètes. »

Pour en savoir davantage au sujet du poste ou pour soumettre une candidature, veuillez communiquer avec Christine Peters au 613 287-1515, poste 138, ou lui transmettre un courriel à cette adresse : Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.

 
À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique. 

À propos de Canada Hippique
 
Canada Hippique est une association formée de membres, dont la mission est de représenter, promouvoir et offrir des services à la collectivité et l’industrie hippiques canadiennes. Ses sphères d’activités principales sont le sport, la santé et le bien-être du cheval, l’éducation et la sécurité, la gouvernance et le marketing, la représentation et la communication. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès de Sport Canada, Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, la Fédération équestre internationale, le Comité olympique canadien, et l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs, comme étant l’organisme national représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins au Canada. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca