Home / News / Dressage Canada Announces 2009 Dressage Canada Board

Dressage

Dressage Canada Announces 2009 Dressage Canada Board | Print |
March 26, 2009 — Dressage Canada is pleased to announce the 2009 Dressage Canada Board (DCB). The DCB is defined as the discipline committee for dressage, charged with governance, support and management of all discipline related activities for the Canadian dressage community. As such, the DCB has some broad responsibilities that encompass different tasks.
 
At the Equine Canada annual convention in February, Sue Rothgeb, of Green Valley, ON, was elected as the Chair of Dressage Canada.

“2009 is a very exciting year for Dressage Canada,” said Rothgeb, who is a longtime volunteer for Canadian dressage at all levels of the sport, retired FEI dressage judge and current Senior Equine Canada dressage judge. “Several Dressage Canada programs beginning this year will improve Canada’s position in the world in dressage.”

The DCB consists of seven members:
  • six directors-at-large elected from the affiliate membership of Dressage Canada, and
  • one athlete representative identified by the Dressage Canada Athletes’ Council.
The immediate past chair or co-chair(s) is a non-active and non-voting member(s) of the DCB who may be consulted as required.

2009 Dressage Canada Board

Chair—Sue Rothgeb (2008-2009)
Athlete Rep—Annaliese Farber (2009)
Kim Goodyear (2009-2010)
Kerri McGregor (2008-2010)
Elizabeth McMullen (2008-2009)
Claire Milton (2008-2009)
Lisa Hossack-Scott (2009-2011)


About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is a member-based association that represents, promotes and services Canada's equine community and industry. Its core areas of activity involve sport, equine health and welfare, education and safety, governance and marketing, representation and communication. Equine Canada is recognized by Sport Canada, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), the Canadian Olympic Committee and Canadian Coaching Association of Canada as the national organization representing equestrian sport and equine interests in Canada. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada présente son conseil d’administration de 2009

Dressage

Dressage Canada présente son conseil d’administration de 2009 | Imprimer |
Le 26 mars 2009 – Dressage Canada a le plaisir de présenter son conseil d’administration pour l’année 2009.  DC est un comité de discipline chargé de la gouvernance, du soutien et de la gestion des activités s’adressant au milieu canadien du dressage. Le conseil d’administration de DC détient ainsi un vaste champ de responsabilités duquel découle plusieurs tâches.

En février, lors du congrès annuel de Canada Hippique, Sue Rothgeb (Green Valley, Ontario) a été élue à la présidence de Dressage Canada.

« 2009 est une année emballante pour Dressage Canada », a dit Rothgeb, qui est active depuis longtemps en tant que bénévole à tous les niveaux du milieu canadien de dressage. Juge de dressage FEI à la retraite, elle siège actuellement comme juge senior de dressage de Canada Hippique. « Plusieurs programmes de Dressage Canada débutant cette année amélioreront la position du Canada sur l’échiquier mondial de la discipline. »

Le conseil d’administration de DC est formé de sept membres :
  • six administrateurs généraux élus par les membres affiliés de Dressage Canada, et
  • un représentant des athlètes identifié par le conseil des athlètes de Dressage Canada.
Le  président (ou le co-président) sortant est un membre du conseil non actif qui ne détient pas le droit de vote, mais qui siège à titre de consultant.  

Conseil d’administration de Dressage Canada pour l’année 2009

Présidente—Sue Rothgeb (2008-2009)
Représentant des athlètes—Annaliese Farber (2009)
Kim Goodyear (2009-2010)
Kerri McGregor (2008-2010)
Elizabeth McMullen (2008-2009)
Claire Milton (2008-2009)
Lisa Hossack-Scott (2009-2011)


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique. 

À propos de Canada Hippique
 
Canada Hippique est une association formée de membres, dont la mission est de représenter, promouvoir et offrir des services à  la collectivité et  l’industrie équines canadiennes. Ses sphères d’activités principales sont le sport, la santé et le bien-être du cheval, l’éducation et la sécurité, la gouvernance et le marketing, la représentation et la communication. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès de Sport Canada, Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, la Fédération équestre internationale, le Comité olympique canadien, et l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs, comme étant l’organisme national dirigeant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins au Canada. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.