Home / News / Mark Your Calendar—Dressage Judges' Clinics For 2009

Dressage

Mark Your Calendar—Dressage Judges' Clinics For 2009 | Print |
February 20, 2009 — The Dressage Canada Officials Committee is pleased to present a series of “Develop Your Eye” clinics for 2009. Open to  dressage enthusiasts and judges alike, these clinics will also serve as mandatory updating clinics for judges.
 
This is the first time that these education clinics have been open to auditors. Don’t be left out—learn what the judges look for and what competitors should strive for in the ring.

“There are few opportunities for judges, coaches and riders to work together,” said Brenda Minor, Chair of the Dressage Canada Officials Committee. “The aim of these ‘Develop Your Eye’ clinics is to provide an opportunity for non-judges to get an in-depth view of what is involved in analyzing each and every movement of a test in an actual show situation. Auditors will be privy to everything discussed. Hopefully, these clinics will be an inspiration to those wishing to compete at a higher level or perhaps become an official in the future. ”

2009 Clinics and Locations

Develop Your Eye Updating/Learner/Auditing Clinic
June 6–7, 2009
Spring Into Dressage, Palgrave, ON
Clinicians: Joan Macartney—FEI I Dressage Judge & Brenda Minor—FEI “C” Dressage Judge
Updating Recorded to Medium Status judges and Upgrading to Medium status
Open to auditors

Develop Your Eye Updating/Auditing Clinic
June 26–27, 2009
Blainville CDI-W, Blainville Equestrian Park, Blainville, Quebec
Clinicians: Elizabeth McMullen—FEI O Dressage Judge & Lorraine MacDonald—FEI “I” Dressage Judge
Updating from Recorded to Senior Status Judges and upgrading to Medium and Senior status
Open to auditors

Develop Your Eye Updating/Auditing Clinic
August 28–29, 2009
Rising Stars Horse Show, Chilliwack, BC
Clinician: Lorraine MacDonald—FEI I
Updating / Upgrading Recorded to Medium status judges
Open to auditors

Learner Clinic
August 30
Rising Stars Horse Show, Chilliwack, BC
Clinician: Lorraine MacDonald—FEI I
Open to anyone interested in learning more about the officials program and judging certification.

Don’t sit on the sidelines — make 2009 the year to get involved and motivated. Mark your calendars and stay tuned to the Dressage Canada section of the Equine Canada website for more details.


About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada is a committee of Equine Canada. As the national sport governing body, its objective is to foster the growth of dressage and the pursuit of excellence at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both the amateur and professional through programs such as coaching, education and awards and is responsible for setting rules, team qualifying criteria and the education and licensing of officials. For more information about Dressage Canada, visit equinecanada.ca/dressage.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is a member-based association that represents, promotes and services Canada's equine community and industry. Its core areas of activity involve sport, equine health and welfare, education and safety, governance and marketing, representation and communication. Equine Canada is recognized by Sport Canada, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), the Canadian Olympic Committee and Canadian Coaching Association of Canada as the national organization representing equestrian sport and equine interests in Canada. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Formations pour juges de dressage à ne pas manquer en 2009

Dressage

Formations pour juges de dressage à ne pas manquer en 2009 | Imprimer |
Le 20 février 2009 – Le comité des officiels de Dressage Canada a le plaisir de présenter une série de formations pour « aiguiser le regard » en 2009. Ces stages, qui  s’adressent à tous les passionnés de dressage, compteront également comme heures de perfectionnement obligatoire pour les juges accrédités.

Il s’agit de la première fois que de telles formations sont ouvertes aux auditeurs. Ne ratez pas cette occasion de vous initier à ce que les juges recherchent et à ce que les concurrents doivent s’appliquer à présenter dans la carrière de dressage !

« Les juges, les entraîneurs et les cavaliers n’ont pas souvent la possibilité de travailler ensemble », remarque Brenda Minor, présidente du comité des officiels de Dressage Canada. « Le stage visant à ‘aiguiser le regard’ a comme objectif de faire bénéficier les personnes qui ne sont pas des juges d’une analyse en profondeur  de chaque mouvement d’une reprise  dans un contexte de compétition. Les auditeurs seront instruits de tous les échanges portant sur les évaluations.  Nous souhaitons que ces stages puissent inciter des gens à concourir à un plus haut niveau ou peut-être solliciter une accréditation d’officiel. » 

Dates et lieux où se dérouleront les stages « Aiguisez votre regard » en 2009

Formation pour : perfectionnement, stagiaires et auditeurs
6 et 7 juin 2009
Spring into Dressage, Palgrave, Ontario
Avec: Joan Macartney (juge de dressage I FEI) et Brenda Minor (juge dressage C FEI)
Mise à jour pour juges de statuts Enregistré et Médium et avancement au statut Médium
Ouvert aux auditeurs

Formation pour : perfectionnement et auditeurs
26 et 27 juin 2009
Concours CDI-W de Blainville, Blainville, Québec
Avec : Elizabeth McMullen (juge de dressage O FEI) et Lorraine MacDonald (juge de dressage I FEI)
Mise à jour pour juges de statuts Enregistré à Senior et avancement aux statuts Médium et Senior
Ouvert aux auditeurs

Formation pour : perfectionnement et auditeurs
28 et 29 août 2009
Rising Stars Horse Show, Chilliwack, C.-B.
Avec: Lorraine MacDonald (juge de dressage I FEI)
Mise à jour et avancement pour juges de statuts Enregistré et Médium

Formation pour stagiaires
30 août 2009
Rising Stars Horse Show, Chilliwack, C.-B.
Avec: Lorraine MacDonald (juge de dressage I FEI)
Ouvert à quiconque s’intéresse aux programmes pour officiels en vue d’obtenir une accréditation de juge.

N’attendez plus, allez chercher les connaissances qui vous manquent! Enrichissez votre année  2009 en participant à ces activités emballantes ! Vous obtiendrez tous les détails en visitant la section Dressage Canada du site Web de Canada Hippique.


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et la remise de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site Web de Canada Hippique.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est une association formée de membres, dont la mission est de représenter, promouvoir et offrir des services à la collectivité et l’industrie hippiques canadiennes. Ses sphères d’activités principales sont le sport, la santé et le bien-être du cheval, l’éducation et la sécurité, la gouvernance et le marketing, la représentation et la communication. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès de Sport Canada, Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, la Fédération équestre internationale, le Comité olympique canadien, et l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs, comme étant l’organisme national représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins au Canada. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.