Home / News / Dressage Canada and Equine Canada Announce Sanctioned Dressage Steward Clinics in 2009

Dressage

Dressage Canada and Equine Canada Announce Sanctioned Dressage Steward Clinics in 2009 | Print |
Februrary 2, 2009 — Dressage Canada and Equine Canada are pleased to announce the following sanctioned steward clinics for 2009.

Dates:
    March 7th 2009—General Stewards Clinic
      March 8th, 2009— Dressage Stewards Clinic (Price includes General Stewards Clinic)
       
Location
    Ontario Equestrian Federation (Board Room),
      9120 Leslie Street, Suite 203, Richmond Hill, ON
       
Clinicians:
    Margaret Murdoch and Jan Stephens
 
This is a terrific opportunity for stewards, and those interested in becoming a steward, to take advantage of the two-day General Stewards Clinic and Dressage Stewards clinic. Participants can then use these clinics on their application to become an Equine Canada General Steward and an Equine Canada Dressage Steward. Attending these clinics is also a great way to learn more about competition rules from two of Canada's most experienced stewards.

Margaret Murdoch (FEI Dressage and EC Senior Dressage Steward) was named in 2006 as Canada's first FEI Dressage Specific Steward General. Murdoch, a well respected FEI Steward and Dressage Specific Steward in the Ontario region, has officiated at many CDI3* and CDI-W competitions over the years. Murdoch will bring her considerable experience to the table at the Steward Clinics in 2009.

Jan Stephens (Equine Canada Senior General Steward, Medium Dressage Steward and FEI Steward for Jumping, Eventing and Reining) has been a national steward since 1975 and an FEI jumping and eventing steward since 1999.  In 2002, Stephens was elected chair of the national steward committee for Equine Canada. In 2007, she also became an FEI reining steward.  Stephens has officiated at Spruce Meadows, the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair and the Rolex Kentucky CCI4*.

“Margaret and I are very pleased to offer both the General Clinic and the Dressage Clinic on the same weekend, ensuring that stewards have the opportunity to get both accreditations or upgrades at the same time,” noted Stephens, who is also the FEI Steward General for Canada for jumper, reining and eventing. “We really feel it is advantageous for participants enjoying the broad scope of stewarding including hunter/jumper, breed sports and dressage. We look forward to presenting a valuable educational opportunity for everyone.”

Stewards who wish to officiate at Equine Canada sanctioned Dressage competitions must be licensed dressage stewards. Applications for Dressage Steward Status can be downloaded from equinecanada.ca/dressage.

Dressage stewards due for updating or upgrading of their dressage steward status must attend both the general and dressage clinic to complete their updating/upgrading requirements. 

All Officials are required to attend an updating clinic once every three years to maintain their status.

 
About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

About Equine Canada

Equine Canada is a member-based association that represents, promotes and services Canada's equine community and industry. Its core areas of activity involve sport, equine health and welfare, education and safety, governance and marketing, representation and communication. Equine Canada is recognized by Sport Canada, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, the International Equestrian Federation (FEI), the Canadian Olympic Committee and Canadian Coaching Association of Canada as the national organization representing equestrian sport and equine interests in Canada. For more information about Equine Canada, please visit equinecanada.ca.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada et Canada Hippique annonce la tenue prochaine de stages pour commissaires

Dressage

Dressage Canada et Canada Hippique annonce la tenue prochaine de stages pour commissaires | Imprimer |
Le 2 février 2009 – Dressage Canada et Canada Hippique ont le plaisir d’annoncer la tenue prochaine de stages pour commissaires.
 
Dates      7 mars 2009 – stage pour commissaires généraux
      8 mars 2009 – stage pour commissaires de dressage ( le coût comprend le stage pour commissaires généraux)
                  
Lieu      Fédération équestre d’Ontario (salle de conférence)
      9120 Leslie, bureau 203, Richmond Hill, Ontario
       
Formateurs 
    Margaret Murdoch et Jan Stephens
 
Il s’agit d’une magnifique occasion pour les commissaires et ceux qui souhaitent le devenir, de participer à un stage de deux jours pour commissaires généraux et de dressage. Les participants peuvent utiliser cette formation au moment de soumettre leur candidature en tant que commissaire à Canada Hippique. Ces stages constituent également une excellente façon d’en apprendre davantage au sujet des règlements de concours et ce,  auprès de deux commissaires parmi les plus expérimentées au Canada.

En 2006, Margaret Murdoch (statuts de commissaire de dressage FEI et commissaire senior de CH) est  devenue la première commissaire du Canada à obtenir le statut de commissaire générale de dressage FEI. Murdoch est très réputée en Ontario comme commissaire FEI et commissaire spécialisée en dressage. Officiant depuis des années lors de concours CDI3* et CDI-W, elle possède un impressionnant bagage d’expérience qui sera mis à profit lors des stages de 2009.

Jan Stephens (statuts de commissaire générale senior de Canada Hippique, commissaire de dressage médium et commissaire FEI en saut d’obstacles, concours complet et reining) est devenue commissaire nationale en 1975 et commissaire FEI en saut d’obstacles et concours complet en 1999. En 2002, Stephens a été élue présidente du comité national des commissaires de Canada Hippique. En 2007, elle a accédé au statut de commissaire FEI en reining. Stephens a officié à Spruce Meadows, au Royal Winter Fair, ainsi qu’au CCI4* du concours Rolex Kentucky.

« Margaret et moi sommes ravies d’animer le stage général ainsi que le stage de dressage au cours du même week-end, afin que les commissaires aient la possibilité d’obtenir en même temps les deux accréditations ou encore une promotion », a dit Stephens qui est également commissaire générale FEI pour le Canada. « Nous sommes convaincues qu’il est très avantageux pour les participants de pouvoir cerner l’ensemble des tâches de commissaires qui officient par exemple, en chasse, saut d’obstacles, sports de races et dressage. Nous nous réjouissons à la perspective d’offrir cette formation très profitable. »

Les commissaires qui désirent officier aux concours de dressage sanctionnés par Canada Hippique doivent détenir une accréditation de  commissaire de dressage. Les demandes d’obtention de ce statut peuvent être téléchargées en visitant le http://equinecanada.ca/dressage/index.php?lang=fr.

Les commissaires de dressage qui doivent se mettre à jour, ou ceux qui souhaitent une promotion vers un statut supérieur, doivent s’inscrire tant à la partie générale qu’à la partie dressage du stage afin de répondre aux exigences de mise à niveau et d’avancement.

Tous les officiels doivent participer une fois par trois ans à un stage de mise à niveau afin de conserver leur statut.


À propos de Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et la remise de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site Web de Canada Hippique.

À propos de Canada Hippique

Canada Hippique est une association formée de membres, dont la mission est de représenter, promouvoir et offrir des services à la collectivité et l’industrie hippiques canadiennes. Ses sphères d’activités principales sont le sport, la santé et le bien-être du cheval, l’éducation et la sécurité, la gouvernance et le marketing, la représentation et la communication. Canada Hippique est reconnue auprès de Sport Canada, Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, la Fédération équestre internationale, le Comité olympique canadien, et l’Association canadienne des entraîneurs, comme étant l’organisme national représentant les sports équestres et les intérêts équins au Canada. Pour plus de renseignements sur Canada Hippique, veuillez visiter le equinecanada.ca.