Home / News / Dressage Canada to Host “A Celebration of Dressage” Reception at the Royal

Dressage

Dressage Canada to Host “A Celebration of Dressage” Reception at the Royal | Print |
Dressage CanadaOctober 16, 2008 - Dressage Canada cordially invites everyone to attend a cocktail reception Thursday November 13, 2008, from 5:30–8:00 p.m., held in the Royal Ballroom, located on the second floor in the East Annex of the Coliseum, at the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair.

The semi-formal reception will feature presentations to the Canadian Olympic Team Dressage from the 2008 Beijing Games, 2008 Summer Paralympic Games Para-Dressage double individual medalist Lauren Barwick, and Bronze Medal Winning Young Rider Team from the 2008 North American Junior Young Rider Championships. There will also be a special presentation to this year’s Owner of the Year and the 2008 Media Award of Excellence recipient.

“Dressage Canada is excited to once again play host to this reception which is fast becoming an annual tradition,” said Kerri McGregor, chair of Dressage Canada. “It’s a fantastic way to celebrate the successes of the past year and have a chance to socialize with the athletes and supporters of the sport.”

The evening will include an opportunity to mingle with officials, owners, supporters, and a chance to speak with 2008 Olympic and Paralympic dressage riders and members of our Young Rider medal winning team, as well as our feature presentations.

 
About Dressage Canada

Dressage Canada, as a committee of Equine Canada, is the National governing body for Dressage in Canada. Dressage Canada's objective is to foster the growth of Dressage and the pursuit of excellence in the sport at the local, national and international levels. Dressage Canada provides support and guidance to both amateur and professional through the following programs: coaching education and programs, officials’ education and programs, rules & qualifying criteria, sport development, publications & awards. For more information about Dressage Canada, please visit the Dressage section of the Equine Canada site.

Accueil / Nouvelles / Dressage Canada organise une réception en l’honneur du dressage au Royal Winter Fair

Dressage

Dressage Canada organise une réception en l’honneur du dressage au Royal Winter Fair | Imprimer |
Dressage CanadaLe 16 octobre 2008 – Dressage Canada vous invite cordialement à son cocktail qui aura lieu de 17 h 30 à 20 h le jeudi 13 novembre prochain au Royal Ballroom du Royal Winter Fair. Le Royal Ballroom est situé au deuxième plancher de l’Annexe Est du Colisée.

Durant cette réception semi-officielle, on mettra à l’honneur l’équipe canadienne qui a participé cette année aux Jeux olympiques de Pékin. Seront également soulignées, les performances de la double médaillée à titre individuel en dressage aux Jeux paralympiques d’été de 2008, Lauren Barwick, ainsi que celles de l’équipe Jeunes Cavaliers médaillée de bronze à l’édition 2008 des Championnats nord-américains pour Juniors et Jeunes Cavaliers. Il y aura de plus une présentation spéciale au Propriétaire de l’année 2008 ainsi qu’au récipiendaire du Prix d’excellence des médias de cette année.

« Dressage Canada est ravie d’organiser une fois de plus cette réception qui est en voie de devenir une tradition annuelle », a indiqué la présidente de Dressage Canada, Kerri McGregor. « Il s’agit d’une merveilleuse façon de mettre en évidence les réussites de l’année, tout en faisant  connaissance avec les  athlètes et les partisans du sport. »

Ce sera également l’occasion, au cours de cette soirée, de côtoyer les officiels, les propriétaires et les sympathisants, en plus d’avoir la chance de parler aux cavaliers olympiques en  dressage et para-dressage et aux Jeunes Cavaliers qui seront honorés.

 
À propos de Dressage Canada
 
Dressage Canada est un comité de Canada Hippique. A titre d’organisme directeur du sport de dressage au Canada, son objectif  est de favoriser la croissance du dressage et la poursuite de l’excellence  aux niveaux local, national et international. Dressage Canada assure soutien et conseil tant à l’amateur qu’au professionnel, par le biais de programmes comme la formation et le perfectionnement des entraîneurs, la formation et le perfectionnement des officiels, la définition des règlements et  critères de qualification, l’avancement du sport, le développement de publications et l’attribution de prix. Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur Dressage Canada, veuillez visiter la section dressage du site de Canada Hippique.